1. T_Gaming

    OP T_Gaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    I have an old 2DS lying around which is now incompatible with my internet. (Got a new router) I don't have Ironfall or OOT3D, what can I do? BTW My 2DS is on FW 10.5.

    Edit: Latest FW
     
    Last edited by T_Gaming, Jan 15, 2016
  2. Xenosaiga

    Xenosaiga Time to switch it up
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    United States
    Look into browserhax and somewhere that had free public internet such as a library or a McDonalds.
     
    Last edited by Xenosaiga, Jan 15, 2016 - Reason: I'm not a bad person...
    Quantumcat and PaiiNSteven like this.
  3. ecaep42

    ecaep42 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    I guess Nintendo skipped 10.4. No exploit exists for a firmware that hasn't even been released.
     
    Red9419, DarkRioru and Hoppy like this.
  4. SterneSchreien

    SterneSchreien Naughty One
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Canada
    From nintendo website :
    :blink:
    Quality shitpost m8.
     
    Hoppy likes this.
  5. T_Gaming

    OP T_Gaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    I meant the latest firmware. Sorry :P
     
  6. chaosrunner

    chaosrunner Substitute Soul Reaper
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    711
    Country:
    Canada
    damit shrek your quote "shrek is love shrek is life" inspired me but ver 10.5 that is just sad
     
  7. Meorge

    Meorge Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    OoTHax is the only offline hax I can think of. I guess you could inject a Cubic Ninja save with the hax already on it after you have used OoTHax.
     
  8. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,988
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, how is a 2DS incompatible with a router?
     
  9. T_Gaming

    OP T_Gaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Crap... How am I gonna get OOT3D when it's hard to find?
     
  10. JerwuQu

    JerwuQu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Just hotspot tether with your phone or change router settings.
    There are lots of ways to get internet on your 3ds.
     
  11. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    Prepare your 2DS SD with HBL starterkit
    Go to a public WiFi place use the latest webexploit and install menuhax
     
  12. T_Gaming

    OP T_Gaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Well, 1 problem...
    I'm a 13 year old. They can't just go where they want; I'm stuck at home, and my parents never let me outside. I could try to hack wifi, but at age 13, I wouldn't want to get arrested. I can't reconfigure the router either. It's my parents'. Finding WiFi will be tough...
     
    Last edited by T_Gaming, Jan 18, 2016
  13. coreycubed

    coreycubed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    You're not gonna get arrested. You can either ask them to change the settings long enough for you to make the changes, or you can just log in to the admin page, turn off the security, launch browserhax and then turn it back on.
     
  14. Pikasack

    Pikasack What is a title
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    Messages:
    633
    Country:
    Canada
    Guys, it could be that his router uses 5ghz connections, which I'm pretty sure the 2DS can't support.
    To the OP, can you confirm whether your router uses 2.4ghz or 5ghz?
     
  15. Bunie

    Bunie #1 Princess
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty sure his parent's just won't give him the password...
     
  16. Red9419

    Red9419 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    Lmao aren't you the same guy who wanted a Parental Control bypasser because your parents wouldn't give you the code :rofl2:
     
    T_Gaming and Alex3dss like this.
  17. T_Gaming

    OP T_Gaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. XP I used that mkey.salthax.org page to free me. My problem is that I don't have a screwdriver. Is it possible to do the MicroSD management on a Windows XP laptop with no admin privilages?
     
    Last edited by T_Gaming, Jan 18, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Install,