How to downgrade?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Luigi728, Oct 20, 2008.

Oct 20, 2008

How to downgrade? by Luigi728 at 6:52 PM (905 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Luigi728
    OP

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I searched and I have found things, but I can't understand it...
    What do I need to downgrade my Wii from 3.3E to 3.2E?
     
  2. lvholanda

    Member lvholanda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    United States
    Man, next time, use Search first!! Ok? These kind of topic is very normal here, so to finish this:

    To downgrade you need a internet Wi-Fi connection, if works, load the Homebrew, and in the list choose the firmware that you want and downgrade

    REMEMBER, DOWNGRADE TO A FIRMWARE THAT IS FROM YOUR REGION!
     
  3. Luigi728
    OP

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I searched, but couldn't understand...
    But WHAT do I need?
    I've read about AnyRegion Changer, but also there was another one, wich one should I use?
    And on Wiibrew I saw something about an cIOS, I know what that is, but do I need it?
     
  4. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    ARC 1.1, not 1.0, use that.
     
  5. Luigi728
    OP

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, one last question:
    I saw a movie of a guy who downgraded with ARC, but then he couldn't come into the Wii settings anymore, was that only because he downgraded to 3.2E and his normal region wasn't Europe?
     
  6. Luigi728
    OP

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wel, I did it, and everthing is right^^
    Sorry if I was a pain, annoying or whatever, but I've only got one Wii, and I have to pay it myself if it's get broken...
    And I didn't understand, but I already said that^^
    Thanks!
     

Share This Page