Hacking How do I make my console region free?

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
8,691
Trophies
1
Location
Glasgow
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
11,665
Country
United Kingdom
then all i have to do is install the game with WUPinstaller and I'll be able to play it?
thats all?
I mean, it will convert the game to US version and all?
or do i need to do something before?
Like launching haxchi on console launch before playing it?
You need to run haxchi each time you want to play out if region games it's that simple just install Zelda like you would any other game run haxchi and the load Zelda.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Noctosphere

Noctosphere

Adoptive father of Zelda
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
5,300
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
In my sister's basement with kitty Zelda
XP
6,292
Country
Canada
You need to run haxchi each time you want to play out if region games it's that simple just install Zelda like you would any other game run haxchi and the load Zelda.
wait wait wait
how do i run haxchi and load zelda?
I mean, when I run haxchi, it gets me to homebrew launcher, ok?
so what do i do then? just exit it, go back to home menu and launch the game?
 

AmandaRose

Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
8,691
Trophies
1
Location
Glasgow
Website
www.rockstarnorth.com
XP
11,665
Country
United Kingdom
wait wait wait
how do i run haxchi and load zelda?
I mean, when I run haxchi, it gets me to homebrew launcher, ok?
so what do i do then? just exit it, go back to home menu and launch the game?
Start haxchi and immediately press the b button and keep it held down you will then be booted to region free sysnand instead of homebrew launcher select Zelda and play it
 
  • Like
Reactions: Noctosphere

Sonic Angel Knight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
14,010
Trophies
1
Location
New York
XP
11,305
Country
United States
wait wait wait
how do i run haxchi and load zelda?
I mean, when I run haxchi, it gets me to homebrew launcher, ok?
so what do i do then? just exit it, go back to home menu and launch the game?
Yes, run haxchi, or mocha cfw. The reason why you load homebrew launcher is your config file you had when installing haxchi. If you modify it to do something different, re install haxchi again, then you can change it.

For example, i have Mocha CFW auto boot when loading haxchi, and hold a button to load homebrew, X button to load VWII homebrew, and y for WUP Installer Y mod.

I think to be clear, put a config.txt file in the folder named "Haxchi" Here is a example txt file to use. Open it and you can see how the basic structure works. Just edit the line that has "Default" (That what will load when no buttons is pressed during haxchi boot.) You can download mocha cfw and have it load by default just specify the path where the mocha cfw elf is placed. (at least how i did it)

Then load haxchi and you have region free. (ONLY WORKS FOR ANYTHING NOT LEGIT, virtual console/ eshop only games/ Out of region games.) But you can also play disc with no restriction to region as well.
 

Noctosphere

Adoptive father of Zelda
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
5,300
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
In my sister's basement with kitty Zelda
XP
6,292
Country
Canada
Just finished installing BOTW
I'm now trying to install the update but i get an error
I select the update in WUPinstaller, the application restart as usual, the install start but the app restart at 0.0/0.0MB and i get this error :
Error: install error code 0xFFFBF442
Verify WUP files are correct & complete. DLC/E-shop require Sig

I looked at WUPInstaller thread but this error code is unknown.
What should i do?
 

Noctosphere

Adoptive father of Zelda
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
5,300
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
In my sister's basement with kitty Zelda
XP
6,292
Country
Canada

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
4,454
Country
United States
Also why aren't you using latest wup installer GX? It even has a channel you can install once you launch it from HBL
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    pure white doesn't show up all that much it's mainly when looking at a bright sky
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and if the clouds in the sky have slightly less definition to them because i turned on the contrast enhancer who cares
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    that's not important
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i can't tell the difference
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but i can certainly tell the difference with black crush if i'm watching a scifi movie and i can't see wtf is going on
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Human vision is logarithmic, it's not linear. And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness. OLED'S look brighter then LCD's even when both are set to the same nit values because of the higher contrast ratio on OLED's
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's have a 3D look
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Charging port is more likely to fry up or battery fail before the display tbh lol
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness" it's not about perceived brightness it's about all HDR content in TV and movies being mastered for 1000 nits so it doesn't look right with anything lower, it's also about dynamic range
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "OLED's have a 3D look" no they don't lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    As an owner of a OLED and you saying that you never seen an OLED I think I know what I'm talking about lol. I'm not talking about 3D as in 3D glasses. I'm talking about depth and pop in the picture
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I mean to be fair og vitas are still kicking and not many have suffered from pixel bleed and they're going on nearly 10 years
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's can get away with a lower peak brightness and still provide punchy HDR because of their contrast ratio. Like I said human vision is logarithmic. The higher the peak brightness the diminishing returns in perceived brightness.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just get 5 years enjoyment out of it until Nintendy releases something and everyone forgets about switch games lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    @The Real Jdbye Oleds hit around 750 nits nowadays. The difference between a 1000 nit and a 750 nit isn't huge. It's only about a 4% increase in perceived brightness. Not huge at all. You'll need at least 2000 nit displays to notice a bigger difference.
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Read this thread it explains it. 1000 nits is not a huge jump from 750 the LG OLEDs can hit. As I said human vision is non linear.
    +2
    Gift
  • Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Not exactly 3D but the colors does pops out more
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    I just want a true dark mode theme
    for OLED Switch
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah honestly i hate how the only two switch theme options are blinding holy light of god or grey
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    Kill eyes OR bore eyes to death
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker
    Gift
  • F @ Forseenink3938:
    Can anyone here please help me on how to use TickCrypt 2.0?
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/No1M2lK.jpg