Hacking How do I join 3 .iso's

christpuncher123

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 13, 2009
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Location
Kingston, Ontario, CANADA
XP
9
Country
Canada
I used DVDDumper do dump game to 2Gig SD and put all 3 .iso on pc how do I join them? I tried this and it didn't work::
when you copy them across rename them to something that you'll remember like 1.iso, 2.iso, etc....
that'll help you remember order of parts too.

When you have all of the parts press Windows Key + R and type in CMD
you should end up with a black screen with some writing.... The command Prompt.
Type DIR and press enter and make sure your iso's are in the same directory as you are.
then type COPY /B 1.iso + 2.iso + 3.iso complete.iso

This will combine all the parts into a file called complete.iso and you can burn this....

As you can see most people will use Wifi as it's quicker and easier.
 

mhadf

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Messages
61
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
what directory are the files in on C:?

you need to use CD to change to that directory i.e. CD C:\ISOS

then run the copy command listed above
 

Dack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
601
Trophies
0
Location
UK
XP
98
Country
and make sure you put spaces between the plus signs and the names of the files.......
 

Dack

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
601
Trophies
0
Location
UK
XP
98
Country
christpuncher123 said:
You mean "DON'T" put spaces between+!!

Well you can if you want, but then it won't work as the plus sign is seen as a character of the filename - being valid under XP for a LFN character.

i.e. you told it to copy "1.iso+2.iso+3.iso" greatgame.iso

But if you are not going to bother even trying what is the correct answer............
rolleyes.gif
 

sweenish

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
704
Trophies
0
Location
WA
XP
112
Country
United States
i didn't even know you could split an iso and maintain the extension.

it would have been easier to split it with something like 7-zip and then just rejoin them.
 

Raylene2K7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
979
Trophies
0
Location
parts unknown
XP
268
Country
Jamaica
sweenish said:
i didn't even know you could split an iso and maintain the extension.

it would have been easier to split it with something like 7-zip and then just rejoin them.
I guess he meant an auto-splitting during dumping the game on SD-card
wink.gif
 

spritefreak

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
375
Trophies
0
XP
232
Country
United States
I am still having trouble: this is what I did!

I have 3 sections of a backup named RZDE. They are in my c: drive

At the command prompt, I enter dir and I can see RZDE1.iso, RZDE2.iso and RZDE3.iso
I type this command: copy/b RZDE1.iso+RZDE2.iso+RZDE3.iso RZDE.iso
and then it says RZDE1.iso Access is Denied 0 file(s) copied

What am I doing wrong?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Yes young Skywalker believe in us +2