Hooking Wii up to HDD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by ant247, Jan 23, 2010.

Jan 23, 2010

Hooking Wii up to HDD by ant247 at 8:13 PM (835 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ant247
    OP

    Newcomer ant247 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi guys n gals,
    I've been looking for a guide to help me hook my HDD to my Wii, can someone please direct me to a link that will give me step by step info on how to do this, or you can just tell me yourself if you know how to do it.
    I also need to know what size partition I should use 'cos I heard that a Wii can't recognise anything over 500Gb and my HDD is a Virbatim 1.5Tb.

    All help greatfully accepted and needed big time
    Thanx for your help peeps.
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Search for and follow the Complete Softmod Guide. And your info about 500GB partitions is outdated. It was fixed about 7 months ago.
     
  3. Toader

    Member Toader GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page