Homebrew channel not reading apps on SD card.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by soulx, Oct 1, 2012.

Oct 1, 2012
  1. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    When I boot up the Homebrew Channel on my Wii, the icon in the bottom-right flashes but none of my applications appear. The odd thing is that I was able to access my apps just days before. I tried formatting my card (with SD Formatter) and copying all my files back on the card but it still won't read it. Help?
     
  2. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Try it with another SD card.
    If its not working then maybe ur SD slot died?
     
  3. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,712
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Firstly, remove the SD card, copy its contents, format it, place the apps on it and put it back in the Wii. If that doesn't work, first boot Homebrew Channel, then put the SD in. If that fails, you may have an SD slot issue and you may have to switch to app loading from a FAT32 USB drive, depending on whether it's a contact issue or actual damage.

    Re-insert the card a few times, it just might detect it.
     
  4. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I know it's not an issue with my SD card slot as I just watched a show on the card through WiiMC.

    And I've already tried copying files, formatting and moving them back @Foxi4.
     
  5. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    You can try switching to a USB device.
     
  6. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    may sound daft, have you tried pressing 1 (i think) to bring up the list of what to load from and tried selecting sd again? I know sometimes on hbc it will switch from loading from usb to sd at random times upon boot
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. ComeTurismO

    Member ComeTurismO CTO

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,909
    Location:
    4:54 PM
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, what clarky said, or I just remembered.. I think you need to update your HBC. Try using THIS. Or maybe you need to use the latest BootMii Installer to re-install the HBC.
     
  8. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    @[member='xAC3L3G3NDx']
    ....Uh, no.

    Thanks man, I just tried that and it wasn't set to SD (but to Gecko Slot). It works now!
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page