HOD Overkill issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Erizo, Feb 25, 2009.

Feb 25, 2009

HOD Overkill issue by Erizo at 1:21 AM (984 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Erizo
    OP

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi [​IMG]

    Well.... if somebody could hint me out here [​IMG]

    Got hod overkill backup, and when trying to launch normally, i get a black screen only. (no sounds)
    When trying to launch via gecko os, i get it to work, but in black and white [​IMG]

    Anything that may be causing it?

    Wii: Wiikey 2, NTSC
    Game: PAL, wii brick blocker used.
    Have tested another PAL game on my wii (fifa 2009) succesfully [​IMG]
     
  2. Sahduk

    Member Sahduk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried to force it to pal on gamma?
     
  3. dmonkey21

    Member dmonkey21 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    United States
    Ya, a black and white screen usually is just your TV trying to display as PAL. GeckoOS, at least in my experience, is not the best option and ya I would use Gamma instead. (If worse comes to worse you can just get HOTD NTSC-U [​IMG] PM me if you can't find it)
     
  4. cdn_bacon

    Newcomer cdn_bacon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Canada
    The PAL version of this game has issues when trying to load on NTSC. I couldn't even get it to show in black and white. Get the NTSC version and you will be fine.
     
  5. Erizo
    OP

    Newcomer Erizo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Mexico
    Didn't worked... i guess i'll just have to download the NTSC version... but my internet connection is pretty slow and i've already wasted 2 dvds on it xD

    Thanks guys [​IMG]
     
  6. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,503
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    It works fine for me.

    3.2U downgrade from 3.3U
    Starfall
    NTSC
    Wiigator 0.3
     

Share This Page