Help With Moonshell

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by DaFoo44, Jun 8, 2009.

Jun 8, 2009

Help With Moonshell by DaFoo44 at 11:51 PM (592 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. DaFoo44
    OP

    Newcomer DaFoo44 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I believe my touch screen is busted so it always seems to be touching in 2 spots at random times. (which just happened recently) Now before this happened, Moonshell would run fine on my R4, but now it starts up, and I'll hear the start up music play for a second and then it will freeze. I have tried formatting my card, and I have even tried different cards. I don't see how a touch screen could stop moonshell from working.
     
  2. gameboymortal

    Newcomer gameboymortal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    this happens in most if not all moonshell if button or touchscreen is sending data moonshell will freeze until the data stops.you will need a new touchscreen to resolve the problem
     
  3. gameboymortal

    Newcomer gameboymortal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    sorry again google chrome keeps double posting
     
  4. Amak

    Newcomer Amak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Would calibrating help? I would try that before buying a new screen. Never know what will happen.
     

Share This Page