help with launching from disc channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maxus5000, Jan 6, 2009.

Jan 6, 2009
  1. maxus5000
    OP

    Newcomer maxus5000 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    hi ok i have system menu 3.4 with backup launcher gamma .03 running and it works very well the problem is when y try to run back ups from disk channel they dont start it is just a black screen and one game gave me a error does anyone knows how to fix this thanks.
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    are you using the rebooter? or just trying to run straight from the menu
     
  3. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    what games do they happen to be?
     
  4. maxus5000
    OP

    Newcomer maxus5000 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    yeah im using the rebooter, and the image of the game appears on disc channel but it wont load, just a black screen, but they work normally in back up channel

    i have tried on animal crossing and wii play
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not positive but you may need to downgrade to 3.2 in order to get the rebooter functioning properly. I'd suggest this anyway so you can install starfall for brick protection, all it takes is one bad banner/wad and your done for.
     
  6. maxus5000
    OP

    Newcomer maxus5000 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    so there is not solution with no downgrading, is downgrading trustable?
     
  7. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't heard anyone having any bricks due to downgrading. I've downgraded 3 wii's without any issues. (several times on one of them to test out the 3.3/3.4 update fixes)
     
  8. maxus5000
    OP

    Newcomer maxus5000 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    could the problem be that the games are scrubbed?
     
  9. srath

    Newcomer srath Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    add all the cios's from CIOSCORP, i have 3.4 , i had the same trouble, it would boot from the backup launcher channel, only. but after installing the .wads, it boots perfectly if yo run backup channel {b for reboot}, and menu rebooter . Now it will show up in disc channel and should work fine
     

Share This Page