Hacking Help with CFW and boot9strap

GreenGriffin5

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, before I start here, I have little experience in softmodding except for installing Pro-CFW on PSP, and thats about the most streamlined cfw i can think of, so sorry if I'm a bit noobish.

I decided to finally let go of my PSP and get CFW on my N3DS running 11.4.0-37E, so I looked around on the web, and found about Luma3DS and boot9strap. Following the guide on 3ds.guide, I read that I'd need 2 3DS systems to pull it off, which got me wondering, how am I supposed to get the cfw on the source 3ds? Do I need to buy it used with cfw already installed? Also, how would a used 2ds work as a source 3ds?

Thanks in advance, and again, sorry for the noobishness :D

Last edited by GreenGriffin5,

peepoop

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
The guide makes it pretty clear that the only way to do this is with a hardmod.

If you're not comfortable opening your console and soldering four wires and you don't have access to a second modded system, your only option is to wait a few weeks for a new exploit to be released.

GreenGriffin5

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The guide makes it pretty clear that the only way to do this is with a hardmod.

If you're not comfortable opening your console and soldering four wires and you don't have access to a second modded system, your only option is to wait a few weeks for a new exploit to be released.
OK, so how do I get a second modded system? I'm thinking a used 2DS, but how would I be able to use it as a source 3ds?

peepoop

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
OK, so how do I get a second modded system? I'm thinking a used 2DS, but how would I be able to use it as a source 3ds?