Help Updating Acekard2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ChicagoUno, Oct 7, 2009.

Oct 7, 2009

Help Updating Acekard2i by ChicagoUno at 8:50 PM (748 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ChicagoUno
    OP

    Newcomer ChicagoUno Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so long story short. I had an r4i that worked great with my DSi. I messed up and updated my DSi to 1.4 so my r4i no longer works. So I purchased an Acekard2i because it said it worked with the 1.4 update. I need to update the acekard to work with 1.4 though and I am having trouble doing so. I downloaded the update and the firmware put it on my sd card and put it in my DSLite to update the Acekard2i since my DSi has been updated to 1.4 already. It stays stuck on the "Loading" screen and wont go past. I've tried formating my sd card serveral times and redoing the process and nothing helps.

    Anyone have any ideas what I am doing wrong?
     
  2. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like your acekard2i might have a known contacts issue. Have you tried inserting a piece of thin cardboard into slot1 with the acekard2i? Try inserting cardboard into slot1 on the labeled side of acekard2i.
     
  3. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    same thing happened for me so what u need to do is find a starter pack which is what i did and all of a sudden it worked again i will try and find the link for the starter pack now for u
     
  4. spitfire7001

    Newcomer spitfire7001 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Are you pushing the microSD card all the way so it clicks?
     
  5. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    im uploading the folder to rapid share
     
  6. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
  7. ChicagoUno
    OP

    Newcomer ChicagoUno Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys i will try all of your suggestions and let you know it if helps.
     

Share This Page