1. AGuyWithNoLife

    OP AGuyWithNoLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I have rxTools coldboot with menuhax 2.1 + nh2.1 payload, when ever I load in rxTools by default it results in a black screen but when I boot homebrew then an APP then going back loads just fine. Any ideas?
     
  2. TuxSH

    TuxSH GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    France
    Are you able to launch rxtools using another method?
     
  3. AGuyWithNoLife

    OP AGuyWithNoLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Yeah, ninjhax
     
  4. TuxSH

    TuxSH GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    France
    Are you using ctrbootmanager or BootCTR? If so, could you paste your config. file?
     
  5. AGuyWithNoLife

    OP AGuyWithNoLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    BootCTR

    [DEFAULT]
    path = /rxTools/sys/code.bin
    delay = 100
    offset = 0x12000
    payload = 1
     
  6. TuxSH

    TuxSH GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    France
    I have

    [DEFAULT]
    path = /rxTools/sys/code.bin
    payload = 1
    offset = 0x12000

    and no problems (menuhax 2.0 + ninjhax 2.1)
     
  7. AGuyWithNoLife

    OP AGuyWithNoLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I tried it and still results in a black screen, not even holding L is working :(
    Any other ideas?
    Im on o3ds 9.2 sysNAND and 10.3 emuNAND
     
  8. TuxSH

    TuxSH GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    France
    Which rxTools version are you using?
     
  9. AGuyWithNoLife

    OP AGuyWithNoLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I almost went insane to find it: rxTools_2015-12-05_08.48-a08cfdd

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I formated sysNand and installed menuhax 2.1 with ninjhax 2.5 payload and now, oddly, it works. Just wow.

    Thanks for the help!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HELP], screen, tools