1. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Im using rxtools 9.5 on n3ds emunand at the moment but there are games i cant seem to load and stays on the nintendo 3ds screen. i'm new to the whole cfw thing and which one out of the two will be useful at my level? can reinand use ntr? any help and advice would be appreciated.

    Edit: should i stick w rxtools or try to install reinand?
     
  2. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    883
    Country:
    There's nothing you can do at 10.3 that you can't with a patched 9.5 rxtools.

    Reinand does not have region free, and I think it doesn't patch DLC either (that includes installing custom themes as cia), please someone correct me if I'm wrong, I've reached that conclusion from experience, I haven't really explicitly read it anywhere (aside the region free stuff).
     
  3. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    im trying to figure out why some games stay on the nintendo 3ds screen when i load on rxtools :(
     
    Last edited by mariobear, Jan 16, 2016
  4. suloku

    suloku GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    883
    Country:
    rxtools doesn't support 9.6+ on new3ds yet.

    Those games you want to play require 9.6+ firmware. If you don't need region free or dlc, update to 10.3 from 9.5 rxtools (make sure it's not your 9.2 sysnand!) and install reinand.

    If you want to stay at rxtools, you either wait for rxtools 3.0 or get the "cryptofixed" version of those 9.6+ cia games.

    EDIT: don't know about reinand and NTR.
     
    Last edited by suloku, Jan 16, 2016
  5. LOLIPOP_MASTER

    LOLIPOP_MASTER GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Israel
    Because they don't support 9.5. If you want to load them, move to reinand.
     
  6. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    how far can i update on reinand on n3ds? and how can i do it
     
  7. superdan2481

    superdan2481 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Under the tutorials section, it will show you step by step
     
  8. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    which one do you use or is better from the two 9.5 rxtools or 10.3 reinand
     
  9. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,545
    Country:
    United States
    Neither of them are specifically better than the other. For straight Emunand, they both work great. Reinand is the only one (Out of these two) with 10.3 Emu right now.. RXTools just offers tools that other homebrew titles can do..

    Well, I guess RXTools has built in region free, whereas Reinand does not.
     
    Last edited by Memoir, Jan 17, 2016
  10. Seita

    Seita GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    593
    Country:
    Which games? I'm yet to see one that doesn't work on rxTools even on N3ds.
     
  11. Rosselman

    Rosselman Spooky Skeleton
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Chile
    In my experience, DLC CIAs are working just fine. Theme CIAs are not.
     
  12. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way for me to go back down to 9.5 rxtools if i wanted to?
     
  13. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,545
    Country:
    United States
    Only if you had a backup of your emunand.. Otherwise I think you'd have to start fresh.
     
  14. mariobear

    OP mariobear Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    oki thank you :) im just hyped up for fire emblem fates and i was playing it on rxtools but once i found out it didnt work on reinand i got sad
     
  15. Memoir

    Memoir Hi, I'm Cynical!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,545
    Country:
    United States
    Why wouldn't it work on Reinand? >>
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Reinand, Rxtools, PLEASE