Help needed with Devkitpro

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by exilizer2k, May 13, 2009.

May 13, 2009
  1. exilizer2k
    OP

    Newcomer exilizer2k Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Hi folks,

    I need some help with the Devkitpro. I am able to compile several sources without any issue, but when it comes to the DOSBOX source I totally mess up...
    I'm pretty sure that I have downloaded all necessary libs and put them in the appropriate folder. (in fact I grabbed the SDL linked on the googlecode page from DosBox...)

    when it comes to compile, this is my makefile output:
    CODE
    make" -f Makefile.wii
    make[1]: Entering directory `/c/dosbox-wii'
    core_prefetch.cpp
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/string.h: In function 'void DoString(STRING_OP)':
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/string.h:17: warning: 'count_left' may be used uninitialized in this function
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h: In function 'PhysPt EA_32_44_n()':
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: warning: 'base' may be used uninitialized in this function
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: note: 'base' was declared here
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h: In function 'PhysPt EA_32_84_n()':
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: warning: 'base' may be used uninitialized in this function
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: note: 'base' was declared here
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h: In function 'PhysPt EA_32_04_n()':
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: warning: 'base' may be used uninitialized in this function
    c:/dosbox-wii/src/cpu/core_normal/table_ea.h:54: note: 'base' was declared here

    Then it runs into nowhere, In taskmanager I have a thread called cc1plus.exe running at high level consuming a increasing amount of memory, until windows is complaining, that there is no more virtual memory.... Than I have to manually cancel this process in order to get back to normal work..

    So any of the pros can help me out here?
     
  2. T-Error

    Newcomer T-Error Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Germany
    I cant help you with your problem but maybe you can help me. I had the same problems with GRRLib4.0. Can somebody tell me where to put the librarys so that I can use them? Already tried to find an answer in the GRRLib forum.
     
  3. exilizer2k
    OP

    Newcomer exilizer2k Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone may correct me if I am wrong :-)
     
  4. T-Error

    Newcomer T-Error Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Germany
    THX! will try this.
     

Share This Page