1. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,789
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello,

    My switch is on 6.0 updated by official means.
    When i run Hekate how can i tell if i can downgrade or not?
    I understand it has to do with the number of fusees burnt.

    Also when i shut down my switch i go to turn it on again and in most cases its flat.
    Like it has stayed on rather then shut down.
    Is there a way i can fix this?

    Thanks
     
  2. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,711
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just the fact that you updated via official means, means you can't downgrade cause the fuses were burnt
     
  3. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,789
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks.
    Any idea with the other issue?
     
  4. Ashura66

    Ashura66 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1,711
    Country:
    Portugal
    Depends, are you sure that
    A)You don't have AUTORCM on?
    B)are you actually turning it off and not just putting it in sleep mode
     
  5. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,789
    Country:
    Australia
    AUTORCM is not on.
    Yes i am actually powering it off.
     
  6. bundat

    bundat ¿
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    455
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can't power off from Horizon OS when you have AutoRCM.
    After 10-15 seconds it "secretly" powers back on into RCM, where it uses up battery as if it was turned on and not in sleep mode. And since RCM is a black screen, you can't tell.

    Details here:
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/psa-man...es-not-turn-off-a-switch-with-autorcm.515402/

    tl;dr: if you want a reliable way to power off with AutoRCM, inject Hekate and power off using Hekate.
    Or just keep your Switch in sleep mode, and leave it in the dock when unused, like most people usually do.
    Then you'll never run into the powering off hassles associated with AutoRCM.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, Hekate, Sleep