1. Greg1204

    OP Greg1204 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi
    That may sound noobish but how do i get the HDMI cable running cause i always used RGB on my PC and now i wanted to change it and the HDMI doesnt give me video so what should i do? I installed the AMD drivers found on web. Its self searching so i dont know what it installed, but it is from the AMD site so it should be good.
     
  2. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    645
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it onboard or a graphics card? If it's onboard check your bios to see if it's disabled. If it's your graphics card then check the Radeon settings
     
  3. Greg1204

    OP Greg1204 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Poland
    Ehh.. I dont quite follow.
     
  4. x65943

    x65943 the end is nigh, buy doge coin
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4,926
    Country:
    United States
    He said check your bios settings to see if HDMI is disabled.

    He also said Check your Radeon settings to see if HDMI is disabled.

    What don't you understand?
     
    Last edited by x65943, Aug 14, 2018
  5. Greg1204

    OP Greg1204 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Poland
    Sorry im not native eng plus i dont quite know where that is in win 8.
     
  6. Durelle

    Durelle GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    645
    Country:
    Canada
    Check under the display tab

    15342608529435206931545895231523.jpg 15342608733016616149428030389998.jpg
     
  7. Greg1204

    OP Greg1204 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Poland
    I got the AMD Catalyst Control Center and i cant find that in there.
     
  8. TotalInsanity4

    TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    10,811
    Country:
    United States
    Could you post a picture of the back of your computer, and describe exactly what the problem is in your native language? I know it's technically against the rules, but it may be easier to just Google translate that than have confusing banter back and forth
     
Draft saved Draft deleted