GTA Chinatown Wars won't work

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Sailor, Apr 4, 2009.

Apr 4, 2009

GTA Chinatown Wars won't work by Sailor at 4:56 AM (1,608 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Sailor
    OP

    Member Sailor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Argh, how do I fix this problem? First game that ever did this to me.
     
  2. V!olaPlayer

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    The best thing to do is to simply add YSMenu to your flashcart. This can be done using this site or a simple Google search. There is a cheat that allows it, and a patch also, but I'd strongly recommend YSMenu unless you want to do that for every game that throws you a fit. ;]
     
  3. Sailor
    OP

    Member Sailor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Wow it looks so complicated to install that :wtf:"
    is that really the best option to get this game to work?
     
  4. Kamika

    Member Kamika GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's best to use YSAuto to make a YSMenu for your card. It's pretty simple once you know how it works.
     
  5. V!olaPlayer

    Member V!olaPlayer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Central Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it looks kind of hard, but it's actually quite simple if you've got half an hour ready! I'd suggest trying a Google search. ;]

    EDIT: The new cheat.dat *should* have that cheat pre-installed. If you are going to get YSMenu, then the cheat is needed also for it to work.
     
  6. topgunroofm

    Member topgunroofm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Halo
    Country:
    United States
    No worry. I posted a topic on how to install YSmenu. It will only take ten minutes. Look for r4ysauto.
     
  7. Inorikoutei

    Newcomer Inorikoutei Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I was getting the same problem, after I installed YSMenu it worked... for like 5 secs until I got to the save page and then when I tapped yes for auto-save it just froze...

    YSMenu is overrated.
     
  8. Eternity`

    Member Eternity` GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Location:
    Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It isnt fucking overrated. Did you manage to get it to boot on your original r4 firmware? No? Did you manage to boot it on the YSMenu firmware? Yes you do.. Did you used the cheat to bypass the save check? No you fucking didnt. Dont talk about things you dont know about. I played it on my sisters genuine R4DS and it actually plays very well.

    -Eternity
     

Share This Page