Got a new WODE, need some help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Evo.lve, Dec 17, 2010.

Dec 17, 2010

Got a new WODE, need some help by Evo.lve at 2:53 AM (1,318 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Evo.lve
    OP

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok, so my brand new WODE just came in the mail. I've got a few questions about it... I'm a total noob when it comes to this so bear with me [​IMG]

    1. Does formatting your hard drive in WBFS help with anything, and if so, how can I format it?

    2. What homebrew can I use to find the .bca (or whatever it's called) for games like New Super Mario Bros. Wii?

    3. I haven't actually touched my Wii for at least a year, so it's still 3.3E, will this work, or will I have to update it?

    Thanks in advance!

    If this is the wrong section could a mod please move it.
     
  2. JNDS02

    Newcomer JNDS02 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    No where or somewhere???
    Country:
    United States
    I'm a noob too but I can answer # 3 for you. Updating your wii won't interfere with your WODE at all.
     
  3. hunnymonster

    Member hunnymonster GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It'll work, many games won't because they need newer system versions... just like the original games that you own.
     
  4. whoomph

    Member whoomph GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    South Coast of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read the softmod guides on the wii hacking forum. It might save you from unnecessary posting.

    All your questions have been answered to death already
     
  5. Evo.lve
    OP

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Last time I checked, there was a difference between a hard mod and a soft mod.
     
  6. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    about the bca, the wode can dump it from the disc for you. and theres no "games like new mario". this is the only game made so far that uses bca.
     

Share This Page