Ghostbusters - Green Screen with Backup loader channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Bobbarooskie, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    I've come across numerous threads that talk about the Ghostbusters green/black screen problem.

    My wii is softmoded with HBC, I play games through a backloader channel.

    [​IMG] Is there a way to get the game to work without having a USB loader or having the wii chipped?


    Sorry if this question has been answered before, I wasn't able to find a direct answer because the post's tend to end up talking about USB loader solutions.

    Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions [​IMG] !
     
  2. OnlineTuba

    Newcomer OnlineTuba Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The best way to get ghostbusters working is get neogamma R4 loader and make sure you have cIOS38 rev13a, then when you load the neogamma loader make sure you turn on the anti 002 fix on to yes.
     
  3. TyrianCubed

    Member TyrianCubed Gamer 1989 to present

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,138
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    the backup loader channel is pretty much outdated. The Neogamma is a far better and more complete solution. Go to the NeoGamma thread, you'll find all the info and the downloads needed.
     
  4. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Neogamma loads from an SD card and from the HBC menus correct? Sorry again for the noobish questions; I've fallen behind with the wii scene.


    Thanks again for the help guys!
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

    The anti 002 fix is only useful if you use a bad cIOS(rev8-12 + 13b). If you use a good cIOS (7 or 13a) DO NOT enable the anti 002 fix.
     
  6. markedmanner

    Newcomer markedmanner Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I personally use USB Loader GX to play Ghostbusters. Just turn on the 002 error fix and your set. And Yes it will stay that way. Though I am sure Neogamma will work as well.
     
  7. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi i still run the Wii Backup Launcher 0.3 gamma channel wad which i also incorporate the the GC backup launcher in the same channel so both Wii and GC games boot from the same loader. Before i burn a disk i use Wiiscrubber i just delete Partition 1 by right clicking wonce it has reparsed i drag and drop the image to ios changer and change to ios 249 every game that i cant load in USBloader_GX i run as disk the only game so far is Call of Duty 3 and that seems to be only because of the 16 different dols it has to load for each section of the game. As for Backup launcher being out dated i can still play all the new games with it im running system menu 3.2e ios249 rev9 LAH103 console
     
  8. wipy

    Newcomer wipy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    i scanned the web hours and hours searching a way to make ghostbusters working WITHOUT usb loader
    because i don't have usb devices at now for my wii. Here is my config and method i used to make ghostbusters and
    ghostbusters-like new games to work.

    My console is USA NTSC model L64xxxxxxxx

    -not hard chipped
    -softmoded (with L64fix, hackmii, bannerbomb etc.)
    -installed wads before ghostbusters: backup launcher 0.3 gamma, 002fix, gc backup launcher ix, few VC games as channels,
    miospatcher, usb loader gx old version (installed the channel because i'll have usb hdd
    soon), and all related wad's needed to get the ones above working if i forgot to mention
    one. (no special and/or specific wad's like cios\iso installers if not really needed)
    for sure, wad manager chan, homebrew channel and homebrew browser channels installed

    firmware of my wii: 4.0U updated before the softmod.

    tried neogamma old versions but get the usual green screen or freeze-at-warning screen troubles.

    installed ios38 rev13a (wad installation)
    installed Neogamma R6 autoboot channel (wad version)

    started neogamma chan with "1" pressed to get to the options/config menu
    changed ONLY "patch video:" to "all" to avoid green screen
    (tested on 2 other consoles and i had to set language to english in the same menu)
    connect the nunchuck to the wiimote to avoid freeze at warning screen
    launched the game successfuly from the main menu of the neogamma's configuration menu.
    tested many times and working great for me. same with others like indiana etc. and all this WITHOUT any usb thing(s). indiana jones and my sims racing ---> no need to enter neogamma menu, they load
    great without any config/manipulation.

    if this way works for you, please let me know if you find out how to patch main.dol of the ISO file to get the game loading great
    without having to change the neogamma settings. would be really great and appreciated!
     
  9. h8uthemost

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Nice info wipy. I could have used this a week or so ago.
     
  10. mets111

    Newcomer mets111 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi I have a Wii that's Soft Modded with BannerBomb, 4.0u Firmware also updated before the softmod, I have a backup channel that has NeoGamma R6 with IOS38 Rev13a installed, I put patch video on all and turned 002 fix OFF, force video is on disc, I have the Nunchuk connected and I put the DVD in and my WiiMote disconnects at the warning screen and will not reconnect, I then changed 002 fix to ON and it does the same thing, I also tried ejecting the game when the screen flickers and once I put the DVD back in my WiiMote stays connected but it freezes at the warning screen, can anyone help me? What am i doing wrong?
     
  11. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    I just soft modded my cousins 2 wii's this weekend and one of them is giving me the same exact problem
     
  12. mets111

    Newcomer mets111 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just managed to get it to work, I restored the default setting on the Backup Loader Channel and changed ONLY anti 002 fix to ON, and patch video to all, then i made sure my Nunchuck was connected and selected launch game, I waited till right after it flickered and I saw the strap screen and I quickly hit the eject button, I put the disc back in and it worked perfectly fine from there, so when you hit the eject button just wait 2 seconds longer before you push it and see if that helps, yet its such to have to hit the eject button when u wanna play especially for little kids.
     
  13. bbay

    Newcomer bbay Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ios 38 rev 14

    Neo Gamma ill quickly upload the link so you can download the software any problems let me know, use the 002 fix and the vid tv patch if your using a pal wii and ntsc game if you have a tv that works with both you wont need it it works perfectly no need to eject or reload anything so any problems please let me know

    directions are also in the file its simple, also works on 4.1 wiis too

    when playing the game make sure that nunchuck is not inserted until asked it will cause problems when loading otherwise.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?y2mmd1zdlgn
     
  14. Bobbarooskie
    OP

    Newcomer Bobbarooskie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the suggestion. I tried following those steps and the loader loads the game then freezes at the wiimote caution screen. As soon as the white screen pops up my wii mote powers down.
     
  15. mets111

    Newcomer mets111 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yea i tried hat as well and i got an "official" release and it does the same thing, maybe im doing something wrong, I have AnyTitleDeleater but im not quite sure how to use it, maybe i have too many things installed or something idk
     
  16. LxTrix

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    my game freezes at the green screen , i'm using neogamma r6
     

Share This Page