Hacking Getting my Wii back to Virgin state...

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
OP
Member
Joined
May 21, 2006
Messages
2,320
Trophies
0
Age
41
Website
Visit site
XP
275
Country
United States
Ok, tried out the Preloader, CIOSCORP, and all that jazz...

Didn't much care for it... liked my Starfall, and I have a modchip, so I'm set...

How do I get my Wii to be a virgin agian?

Is there a way to uninstall CIOSCORP and Preloader?

If I do a downgrade back to 3.2 (which I'm on), should that get rid of everything?
 

retiredjerk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2006
Messages
251
Trophies
0
XP
70
Country
you can just use anyregion changer and install a virgin 3.2 over an existing cisocorp install. it will get rid of everything..i did it to get rid of preloader .25 and install .27.
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
wiiso.com sorry has a cioscorp thread with all the install files on it, it also has a link for the original ios that get modded, hench the uninstall files

EDIT

i'm sure installing 3.2 or 3.3 wont touch the ios other than ios30
 

Diffusion

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
700
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
160
Country
United States
nutta_nic said:
wiiso.com sorry has a cioscorp thread with all the install files on it, it also has a link for the original ios that get modded, hench the uninstall files

EDIT

i'm sure installing 3.2 or 3.3 wont touch the ios other than ios30
It should. I think the CIOSCORP IOS have a version number of 7. The official ones in 3.2 and 3.3 (except IOS12 and IOS4) have a higher version number.
 

nutta_nic

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2008
Messages
556
Trophies
0
XP
164
Country
Diffusion said:
nutta_nic said:
wiiso.com sorry has a cioscorp thread with all the install files on it, it also has a link for the original ios that get modded, hench the uninstall files

EDIT

i'm sure installing 3.2 or 3.3 wont touch the ios other than ios30
It should. I think the CIOSCORP IOS have a version number of 7. The official ones in 3.2 and 3.3 (except IOS12 and IOS4) have a higher version number.


ok cool, i thought it didnt touch any of the ios at all except the system menu ios.30, no mater what but hay hoe, there you go
 

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
OP
Member
Joined
May 21, 2006
Messages
2,320
Trophies
0
Age
41
Website
Visit site
XP
275
Country
United States
So, just using AnyRegionChanger to reinstall 3.2 should give me a virgin Wii back? Then I just reinstall Starfall, and don't get any custom health screens, cause I can't get Healthii to work, lol
 

Diffusion

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2007
Messages
700
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
160
Country
United States
You ran the disc update to 3.3 right? Then yeah... Anyregion Changer will install the older IOS30 and 3.2

Then run Title Lister to check if all the IOS are back to their original versions.
 

zidane_genome

My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?
OP
Member
Joined
May 21, 2006
Messages
2,320
Trophies
0
Age
41
Website
Visit site
XP
275
Country
United States
Worked like a charm!

Installed Starfall, and I'm back to being awesome agian... I'll just site with my ModChip... haha
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Although the wax of a candle could probably be melted down and repurposed with a fresh wick...