Getting my Wii back to Virgin state...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zidane_genome, Jan 30, 2009.

Jan 30, 2009
  1. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, tried out the Preloader, CIOSCORP, and all that jazz...

    Didn't much care for it... liked my Starfall, and I have a modchip, so I'm set...

    How do I get my Wii to be a virgin agian?

    Is there a way to uninstall CIOSCORP and Preloader?

    If I do a downgrade back to 3.2 (which I'm on), should that get rid of everything?
     
  2. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    I'd run a disc update to 3.3 then use AnyRegion Changer to downgrade back to 3.2
     
  3. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wiiso was all the uninstall ios in the cioscorp thread
     
  4. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    nutta_nic, no idea what you just said...

    what's a disc that's got 3.3?
     
  5. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Music and Animal Crossing are the only ones I know of
     
  6. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    you can just use anyregion changer and install a virgin 3.2 over an existing cisocorp install. it will get rid of everything..i did it to get rid of preloader .25 and install .27.
     
  7. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wiiso.com sorry has a cioscorp thread with all the install files on it, it also has a link for the original ios that get modded, hench the uninstall files

    EDIT

    i'm sure installing 3.2 or 3.3 wont touch the ios other than ios30
     
  8. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    It should. I think the CIOSCORP IOS have a version number of 7. The official ones in 3.2 and 3.3 (except IOS12 and IOS4) have a higher version number.
     
  9. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    ok cool, i thought it didnt touch any of the ios at all except the system menu ios.30, no mater what but hay hoe, there you go
     
  10. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    So, just using AnyRegionChanger to reinstall 3.2 should give me a virgin Wii back? Then I just reinstall Starfall, and don't get any custom health screens, cause I can't get Healthii to work, lol
     
  11. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    You ran the disc update to 3.3 right? Then yeah... Anyregion Changer will install the older IOS30 and 3.2

    Then run Title Lister to check if all the IOS are back to their original versions.
     
  12. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    No, I didn't do a 3.3 update... now I gotta find a disc with the updates still intact!
     
  13. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Would using AnyRegionChanger to get to 3.3 work the same as a disc update?
     
  14. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    IMO i think just installing all the original IOSes and then the system menu 3.2 via wad manager is WAY easier and only takes a few minutes... i got links if you need em(PM me)
     
  15. Diffusion

    Member Diffusion GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    701
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Just install all the original IOS and the 3.2 WAD since you don't have a game with 3.3
     
  16. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    How do I go about uninstalling Preloader? Or will that always be there now?
     
  17. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    615
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    when a new system menu is installed preloader will be erased so then you can install starfall again(preloader renames system menu preventing starfall to run)
     
  18. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, about to install SystemMenu-v289.wad... wish me luck!
     
  19. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Worked like a charm!

    Installed Starfall, and I'm back to being awesome agian... I'll just site with my ModChip... haha
     

Share This Page