GECKO CODES ON BACKUP GAMES

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ACES163, Aug 26, 2009.

Aug 26, 2009

GECKO CODES ON BACKUP GAMES by ACES163 at 9:34 PM (1,462 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible yet?
     
  2. DGenerateKane

    Member DGenerateKane GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    You're joking right?
     
  3. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    No Im not!
     
  4. Sorox

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    It workes. Close this.
     
  5. HellFireXS

    Newcomer HellFireXS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    How does it work? I can’t load backups through Gecko so "Gecko Codes" do not work.

    I use NeoGamma R7 for loading backups and it supposedly has Ocarina but I haven’t tested codes with it yet.
     
  6. desotoman56

    Newcomer desotoman56 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    China
    I use cioscorp to run the codes on backups.
     
  7. cthg

    Member cthg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    so CIOSCORP tricks gecko?
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    No, Gecko OS skips the update check without any permanent nand changes. I'm gonna give you everything here. Also, backup loaders like Neogamma and Ultimate USB Loader and USB Loader GX (Not sure if I got the last name right... lets hope so) come built in with Gecko OS 1.07 or 1.9.2.

    In short, you can use SD cheats.
     

Share This Page