Gba Homebrew on DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by nickbaker50, Nov 30, 2009.

Nov 30, 2009

Gba Homebrew on DS by nickbaker50 at 6:00 AM (1,127 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. nickbaker50
    OP

    Member nickbaker50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    I know that the ds will not play gba roms, but I wanted to know if GBA homebrew could be patched to run on ds. Sorry if this was answered somewhere and I missed it(though I seriouslyy doubt it since I spent forever searching.) I am using an r4Ds with ysmenu and the orig firmware.
     
  2. MadClaw

    Member MadClaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Usa
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, good question there
     
  3. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
  4. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,132
    Country:
    United States
    The only hope for GBA in DS mode is the iPlayer and other newly released/soon to be released carts that actually have a decent CPU integrated into them so that they can handle most of the processing by themselves.
     
  5. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erm... Why has no one suggested getting an EZ 3in1 slot 2 card? Works fine with the R4 to run GBA roms...
     
  6. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Does he have an EZ 3in1 slot2?
     
  7. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No idea but they are cheap.
     
  8. nickbaker50
    OP

    Member nickbaker50 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    United States
    No I don't have one. Thanks for all the help. I honestly thought I would get flamed.
     

Share This Page