Gamma working with multipak Gamecube ISOs?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WilliamAlanBaile, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. WilliamAlanBaile
    OP

    Newcomer WilliamAlanBaile Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I looked a little bit but I am a wii bit drunk right now. I'm am currently downloading a couple Gamecube multipak Isos, and was wondering if they work using the Gamma launcher. Anyone tried this?
     
  2. Skyfallkavu

    Newcomer Skyfallkavu Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    They wont work.
     
  3. WilliamAlanBaile
    OP

    Newcomer WilliamAlanBaile Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Awwww damnit. What do you need to play them? A modchip?
     
  4. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep. A modchip is needed to play bacjups of gamecube games on the wii.
     
  5. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Modchip isnt needed for gamecube backups.

    USB Gecko works. Use the search button.
     
  6. WilliamAlanBaile
    OP

    Newcomer WilliamAlanBaile Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not talking about regular gamecube isos, I am talking about the DVDs you can burn that include multiple gamecube games
     
  7. WilliamAlanBaile
    OP

    Newcomer WilliamAlanBaile Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I suppose I will found out soon enough, thanks everyone
     
  8. WilliamAlanBaile
    OP

    Newcomer WilliamAlanBaile Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I am really sorry to bump but I am out of DVDs and would like to know before I go out and but a bunch more. Will the multi-pak gamecube ISOs load in Gamma? My understanding is the disc is seen by the Wii as a wii game, but when started a menu comes up with the gamecube games contained therein. So Gamma should(?) launch them.
     
  9. DaRk_ViVi

    Member DaRk_ViVi ...is everywhere!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,014
    Location:
    Asti, Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    It's impossible (as of now) to load GameCube backup games on the Wii without Modchip/USBGecko/SDGecko. [​IMG]
     
  10. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    They Don't Work. At all. It is just made to play Wii games. Quit trying.
     
  11. hetoan2

    Newcomer hetoan2 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    how do you with a USBGecko? i didn't think you could...
     
  12. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    search button...
     

Share This Page