gamecube emulator?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Tall Alien, Dec 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Dec 13, 2008

gamecube emulator? by Tall Alien at 8:17 PM (1,324 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Tall Alien
    OP

    Banned Tall Alien Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    ok so this idea is based off GBAexploader for nds..

    ok so you just have to download gamecube ISO, then put them in SD card. you boot up the program (maybe called, GCexploader?). you choose the ISO you want to load and the wii will boot the gamecube mode and load the game..so its not emulating, just loading. same thing GBAexploader does.

    is it possible, or is there already something like this?
     
  2. SpikeyBryan

    Member SpikeyBryan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    lulz, just burn a gamecube game to your DVD, but I guess that wouldn't work if you had a soft modded wii...
     
  3. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    SDLoad?
     
  4. Sahduk

    Member Sahduk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    242
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United States
    And I though I was a NoOoOb
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    just get a chip and you can play gc backups
     
  6. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    We still have not been able to edit the code that is used to turn wii hardware into GC hardware. As such, it is currently impossible to boot GC games using a softmod. I believe that wiigator and/or waninokoko are exploring the concept but have made little progress.
     
  7. gamerjr

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you had that kind of program SD cards are relatively slow compared to discs... just wait a few more months before a softmod is made
     
  8. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Not exactly true. Emukidid managed to get a GC to load data off a microSD card and it seemed to run the game quite wll. Unfortunately, I dont believe that is possible on the wii hardware.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page