Gamecube CFG?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Anne-MartheFlisa, Jul 31, 2012.

Jul 31, 2012

Gamecube CFG? by Anne-MartheFlisa at 5:06 PM (2,165 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Anne-MartheFlisa
    OP

    Newcomer Anne-MartheFlisa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    Hello!
    I have softmodded my 4.3E WII with Bootmii (I think...). I have used CFG for a long time, but now I also want to play GC backups on my wii. I have heard that it is possible to play GC games with the USB Loader GX, but not with the CFG.

    How do I change from CFG to USB Loader GX? Can I just delete the CFG and replace it with the GX on my SD card?

    Sorry for many questions, I hope you guys can help me.
     
  2. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    no need to remove cfg
    you can use them side by side

    for wii games just copying gx to the card/drive should do it
    gc loading requires aditional steps (see tutorials for dios mios and/or devolution)
     
  3. OneUp

    Member OneUp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    United States
    It's not possible with the official release of cfg, but there are betas supporting it. The latest can be found towards the bottom of this page: http://code.google.com/p/cfg-loader-mod/issues/detail?id=48
    As the above poster said, you should look at a guide for getting Dios Mios and/or Devolution running.
     
  4. demon33

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
  5. Anne-MartheFlisa
    OP

    Newcomer Anne-MartheFlisa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    So.. I should do this: http://gbatemp.net/topic/318585-how-to-play-your-gamecube-games-from-sd-or-usb-using-dios-mios-lite/ AND update my CFG to a beta version? Or just follow the guide?
     
  6. Anne-MartheFlisa
    OP

    Newcomer Anne-MartheFlisa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    Done and.... done.. When I try to start a gamecube backup, (luigis mansion), the game which is IN the wii starts instead... When I take it out i get "Fatal error apploader size is zero!".. I have googled and googled, but no wise answers. HELP!
     

Share This Page