FTPii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Vegeta, May 30, 2009.

May 30, 2009

FTPii by Vegeta at 9:32 PM (1,893 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Vegeta
    OP

    Member Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I want to connect to my Wii via Wifi and copy stuff from my PC to the inserted SD card in the Wii.

    Does FTPii let me do this?
     
  2. Linuks

    Member Linuks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    299
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
  3. keyra

    Member keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Country:
    France
    sure i do it all time
     
  4. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, that is the purpose of it. I recommend installing FileZilla. You can use it on Windows, Mac OS X, or Linux.
     
  5. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it's super slow tho, stuck at 50kb/s usually [​IMG] (here anyway maybe i'm doin something wrong)
     
  6. Vegeta
    OP

    Member Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I already have FlashFXP [​IMG]
     
  7. mikejacobs

    Newcomer mikejacobs Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Japan
    yes, that's the whole point of FTP.
     
  8. dinayv

    Newcomer dinayv Newbie

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Israel
    if the latest version making some troubles for u accessing the wii with windows explorer ( thats what happend to me )

    try using older ones, I use 0.0.15
     
  9. thebobinc

    Member thebobinc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Montréal Québec 514 , Cacanada
    Country:
    Canada

    flashfXP is probebly the best ftp sowfare there is , that the one i use, also ftpii let you browse your fat32 part on your hdd if there is one, [​IMG]
     
  10. Tundrasama

    Newcomer Tundrasama Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Manor, TX
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to use an FTP program to transfer files directly to a USB HDD? My motherboard randomly stopped supporting USB 2.0 and before I buy a USB PCI card, I'd like to see if there are any other options. I'm interested in sending my mp3s and movies to an external and, if at all possible, moving backup images from my PC to a WBFS formatted HDD. Am I only dreaming?
     
  11. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    via ftpii (and flashFXP)

    i can see my AND my brothers fat32 (usb 2.5") partition on my brother wii but not on my wii.... we use the same loader, ftp, cios version...not sure why i cant see it on my wii just the other stuff...sd, dvd nand etc...just not my wii....mayeb its an older wii that doesnt read usb fat32 well ?!?!? any ideas it can only bve a wii issue right?
     
  12. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Could be wrong port. Ever thought of that?
     
  13. propered

    Member propered GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    could be but i use the port closer to the outer edge on both too...my brother is the new non boo2 type my wii is the older

    Hdd1 (mine) has wbfs and fat32
    hdd2 (bro's) has wbfs and fat32

    both show via ftpii the fat32 usb uin flashfxp on my brothers wii

    but none show the fat32 when plugged into the same ports on my wii with the same setup
    (same ftpii, same cios version, same ftpii) I aint got a clue and cant think why and just cant explain the erroneous reason of it)
     

Share This Page