Found a flaw in my new 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Langin, Jun 7, 2011.

Jun 7, 2011

Found a flaw in my new 3DS by Langin at 7:56 PM (1,595 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I tried the analogue nub for a while. No probs untill now. When I move around I hear a CLICK sound. >.< It irritates me highly so could this be fixed? I don't want to return it since my stuff I did download is on it.(you know E-Shop)
     
  2. dangerboy

    Banned dangerboy Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    hahaha call nintendo or lose your DLs!
     
  3. roastable

    Member roastable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    You won't lose your downloads I'm pretty sure.
    I once sent in my DSi with a broken shoulder button. They said they couldn't fix it, and sent me a new DSi that was linked with my previous DSi Shop account. From there I was able to download all the titles I had for free.

    I'm assuming they'll do the same thing for the 3DS?
     
  4. dangerboy

    Banned dangerboy Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    if he takes it back to the store he will. duhh
     
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,181
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    What? Why weren't the titles already on the new DSi?
    They were for me when I sent mine in for broken shoulder buttons, and I got a replacement DSi as well.
     
  6. roastable

    Member roastable GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Canada
    Because with the new system has new parts and everything. Completely new, unused components, etc.
    They can't just copy the internal memory unfortunately.

    EDIT: Oops. Didn't read completely. In which case, I have no fucking idea. LOL
     
  7. dangerboy

    Banned dangerboy Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    then he wouldnt have a 3ds for like a month duhhh.

    if he went to the store he would have it today. maybe its worth losing the 3.99 spent on super mario land just to have a new ds without having to wait weeks without having any 3DS.
     
  8. Demonstryde

    Member Demonstryde GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    United States
    does it click nonstop in whatever direction?
    my 3ds clicks sometimes, but usually only when i do a full circle from a stationary state.
     
  9. dicamarques

    Member dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,012
    Location:
    Your computer's Recycle Bin
    Country:
    Portugal
    I sent my dsi for the 3rd time to nintendo to fix my shoulder buttons two weeks ago, i hope i wont lose my downloads (well from the last times that didnt happen, because it was my console not a new one).
     
  10. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    I notice it clicks when you apply pressure towards the edge of the circle pad when moving it. Keep your finger in the middle and move it around and there are no clicks *facepalm*. Fail on Nintendo's part.
     

Share This Page