FIFA 12, Help

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by mastsethi, Sep 15, 2011.

Sep 15, 2011

FIFA 12, Help by mastsethi at 12:40 PM (1,211 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. mastsethi
    OP

    Newcomer mastsethi Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    India
    I have i3 530, 2 gb ram and 9500 GT(1 GB ddr2) I installed the fifa 12 demo but game failed to start. I get the initial screen but it returns to desktop. I have tried changing the video settings but it is not helping.. PLease Help pe! Do I need a graphics card upgrade?
     
  2. kevan

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    Try running it with Windows 7 Basic.
    Compatibility Mode (Bet you it wont work since its new anyway)
    Graphics Update (drivers)
    Redownload it (Might be bad file)

    try to see if they work.
     
  3. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    This demo is a fucking disgrace and proves again what kind of incompetent and especially lazy people the EA developers really are. It's a common problem that the PC installer either won't work, or stops working. And the best part is, if you have FIFA 11 installed, like I do, and you try to install FIFA 12 demo, it just boots up FIFA 11. I mean what the fuck?! [​IMG]

    Here's what helped for me:
    http://forum.ea.com/uk/posts/list/987428.page
    Check that topic, and the registry fix fixed it for me. Hopefully you figure it out.
     
  4. kanefan666

    Newcomer kanefan666 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    India
    If you have generic controller plugged in, REMOVE IT! It crashe's the game. Also, that processor is GREAT! I'm playing with the same processor with 4GB And INTEL GMA HD Video embedded card on HIGH setting + high resolution. I get, almost, no lag.
     
  5. mastsethi
    OP

    Newcomer mastsethi Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    India
    It worked after removing my removing the controller, I found a fix too.
     

Share This Page