Homebrew FBI error: executing svchax...

KevonTWD

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
21
Country
Italy
so, later i've been trying to install Cias on mu N3DS (9.2.0 20E) and when i open FBI it stops like this:

khax: Retrieving system information...
khax: Choosing exploit to execute
khax: Executing svchax...


and it just stops there. any way to fix this?
 

CrispyCola

zero-two
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Location
the stars
XP
231
Country
United States
so, later i've been trying to install Cias on mu N3DS (9.2.0 20E) and when i open FBI it stops like this:

khax: Retrieving system information...
khax: Choosing exploit to execute
khax: Executing svchax...


and it just stops there. any way to fix this?

Never experienced this before. Do you have A9LH and Luma?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

KevonTWD

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
21
Country
Italy
From where are you opening FBI? is it installed or via HBL?
What version of FBI are you using?

Opening from the homebrew channel, and FBI is installed in the 3ds folder (?????)
Also v. 2.4.7 if i'm not wrong

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

So you're in OFW 9.2?

follow http://3ds.guide to the end and you'll get both a9lh and luma, plus FBI will work like it should.
i'll try and see what happens. thanks!
 

Alex658

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
1,199
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Venezuela
XP
1,087
Country
Venezuela
Opening from the homebrew channel, and FBI is installed in the 3ds folder (?????)
Also v. 2.4.7 if i'm not wrong

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


i'll try and see what happens. thanks!

FBI is not getting the required services, you can't install CIAS that way. (just legit cias)
The guide is incredibly easy to follow just DON'T SKIP STEPS, EVER.
Follow it closely, I've done at least 6 3ds and have yet to get a failure. but READ IT THOROUGHLY.

There's also an italian translation in case you feel more confident doing it that way. the guide is constantly being updated, don't follow video guides, ever.
https://3ds.guide/it_IT/
 
Last edited by Alex658,
  • Like
Reactions: Quantumcat

KevonTWD

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
21
Country
Italy
FBI is not getting the required services, you can't install CIAS that way. (just legit cias)
The guide is incredibly easy to follow just DON'T SKIP STEPS, EVER.
Follow it closely, I've done at least 6 3ds and have yet to get a failure. but READ IT THOROUGHLY.

There's also an italian translation in case you feel more confident doing it that way. the guide is constantly being updated, don't follow video guides, ever.
https://3ds.guide/it_IT/
ok, all done
now when i do "install all" on CIAs i get this error:
An exception occurred
Processor: ARM11 (core 1)
Exception type: data abort

what do i do now?
 

Alex658

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
1,199
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Venezuela
XP
1,087
Country
Venezuela
ok, all done
now when i do "install all" on CIAs i get this error:
An exception occurred
Processor: ARM11 (core 1)
Exception type: data abort

what do i do now?

Have you ever had any installed titles on your 3ds before? (legit or anything?)

If the answer is no, it's probable that you need to create a title.db and import.db

To do this disable hide full file names for known file extensions or something like that on windows settings. Then create two empty text files that say "import.db" and "title.db" as the filenames. Make sure its not import.db.txt or it won't work.

Then cut these two and paste them inside the Nintendo 3DS/"32 indistinguishible chars/32 indistinguisihible chars/dbs

Then put the sd back on the 3ds and go into system settings - data management and it will say your database is screwed up and if you want to rebuild it. Let it do it then try installing something again.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Maybe we can break it again Flame ;O;
  • Flame @ Flame:
    tom whats something cool to mod?
  • Flame @ Flame:
    i have a itch to mod something
  • Flame @ Flame:
    like broken or something

    I mod you <3 - Sweebs
  • Tom Bombadildo @ Tom Bombadildo:
    Urmum ;O;
  • Flame @ Flame:
    you cut
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    You chop
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Computer repair is always fun
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    It's bloody awful
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    I find it quite vexing and soothing at the same time :P
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Shit always breaks at the wrong moment :')
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    That too
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Doing it for a living and in me spare time.. Fuck it at times
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Yup
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    If I get sick of computers, I just go back to linguistics.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Perhaps yelling in latin might help speed up the process of troubleshooting haha
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    It actually does :P
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    there needs to be a compact mode
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i can only see 6 messages at a time
  • WiiMiiSwitch @ WiiMiiSwitch:
    How is everyone?
  • Plazorn @ Plazorn:
    I am good, also glad Temporary Mode is over
  • WiiMiiSwitch @ WiiMiiSwitch:
    Nice too know @Plazorn
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    Need lifemod, me bored
    ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21: Need lifemod, me bored