fallout 3

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by hanfhase, Feb 21, 2009.

Feb 21, 2009

fallout 3 by hanfhase at 10:19 AM (920 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. hanfhase
    OP

    Newcomer hanfhase Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aschau im zillertal
    Country:
    Austria
    well i bought the game fallout 3 and installt it , it took very long about 1 hour but when i want to play it says an error wat can i do?
     
  2. Lee79

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update DirectX, http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...;displaylang=en
    http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/OS-Enh...Installer.shtml

    Update the Game to Patch v1.10, http://www.gamershell.com/patch_download_archive_F.html

    If you are getting the error about a missing Xlive.dll file when you try to launch Fallout 3 try this,

    1.. Go to your Windows Control Panel ( Start > Control Panel ) and use the Programs and Features ( Windows Vista ) Add or Remove ( Windows XP ) option to uninstall the Microsoft Games For Windows - Live Redistribute software.

    2. Download the latest Games For Windows - Live Redistribute software, Games For Windows - Live Redistribute software

    3. Doubleclick on the XLiveRedist.msi file to start the installation of Live for Windows. Please make sure you are logged in as the Admin user on the computer, and background applications are shut down.

    Try loading Fallout 3 again.

    Check the securom site if you have any errors to do with that, https://support.securom.com/fallout3/

    If none of that works post a Screenshot of the error.
     
  3. hanfhase
    OP

    Newcomer hanfhase Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Location:
    aschau im zillertal
    Country:
    Austria
    well it gives that xlive eroor it says that 5564 is not found in the xlive dll. file or something like that
     
  4. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Are you sure you "bought" the game? Such a long installation and that xlive.dll are pretty common of a certain compressed version you download from torrent sites. If you have downloaded the latest Games For Window installer, then you should have a xlive.dll in your System32 folder.

    System specs will be nice to know, too.
     
  5. Lee79

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Install Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0

    And then Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package

    Also if you have a codec pack with FFdshow you have to do this.

    1. Click Start
    2. Click “All Programs” (or just Programs, depending on the version of Windows, whether they’re using “classic,” etc.)
    3. Go to the ffdshow folder.
    4. Click “Audio decoder configuration.”
    5. In the left hand pane, click “Info & debug.” This is the second entry in the list.
    6. In the right hand pane, near the bottom, find a check box labelled “Don’t use ffdshow in:”
    7. Check that box, and in the text box underneath (it lights up when you check the check box), add “fallout3.exe” (don’t include the quotes). If there is already something in that box, put a semi-colon ( ; ) after what’s already there, and fallout3.exe after that. Do NOT use spaces, since ffdshow will think that’s part of the filename. A valid entry would be “explorer.exe;fallout3.exe” (without quotes).
    8. Finally, click “Ok” and start Fallout 3.
     

Share This Page