Emulators dont work....

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ACES163, Dec 25, 2008.

Dec 25, 2008

Emulators dont work.... by ACES163 at 5:27 PM (1,486 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    All my emulaors dont work anymore espicially with the new update they got.Right now Im using the latest version of homebrew channel and the latest versions of the emulators.As soon as I click on one of the emulators it says would you like to load and when I ckick it the whole screen turns black and thats it.It happens with snesgx fceu and vba...HELP!
     


  2. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    are they named boot.dol on your sd card
     
  3. kevenz

    Member kevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe you should use ios downgrader
     
  4. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah they have boot.dol and i fI use that ios sonwgrader I cant play backed up games...


    Posts merged

    oops i mean downgrader
     
  5. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    where did you get the emulators from
     
  6. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    from a site called wehackwii and I also re-downloaded from the homebrew browser..... [​IMG]
     
  7. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    try downloading from wiibrew thats where i got mine be careful of sites nobody has heard of they can be dangerous
     
  8. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    I ll try but theyre dangerous cause of the custom banners right?
     
  9. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    i haven't had a problem but its less of a headache if you go to a legitimate site
     
  10. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    Ive downloaded it from wiibrew but AI still get the same problem...I have wii version 3.2U is that a problem?
     
  11. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That shouldn't be the problem at all. And you mentioned custom banners... are you running from the Homebrew Channel or as its own channel file?

    Anyway, what I'd do is delete them from your SD card and redownload from the homebrew browser to make sure that your directories aren't screwed up somehow. Also, why would the cios downgrader make you not able to play backups?
     
  12. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    I have to have a certain ios to play those back ups and Im running it through the homebrew channel....Its worked fine before.....
     
  13. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure the ios downgrader doesn't affect IOS249 at all. Or did you put the backup loader on a different one? Even then, I don't imagine it affecting IOS247 or whatever other cIOS's there are.
     
  14. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    I ll check it out can you tell me where I can find it?
     
  15. GamerzInc

    Member GamerzInc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Memphis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Same problem I had a while back. Not sure what I did to fix it. They just magically started working again. Turn off the wii for a while then try again. When it hits a black screen just keep tapping buttons on the wiimote.
     
  16. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    how long did your problem last?
     
  17. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    are you having this problem with all programs on the homebrew channel or just the backup loader can you give me a detailed list
     
  18. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    everything on the channel works except for the emulators like snesgx.Theirs nothing wrong with the backup loader.
     
  19. blitzer320

    Member blitzer320 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    try this one

    edit: and i was looking back at the first page and do not use ios downgrader, that is for people who have upgraded to 3.2 with the october 23 fix
    and 3.2 is the ideal firmware as of now

    edit 2:i looked at one of your older problems and you have used ios downgrader already so forget what i said on edit 1
     
  20. ACES163
    OP

    Newcomer ACES163 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Newyork
    Country:
    United States
    the emulator u gave me works but its really bad....do you know how tomake the new ones work?By the way thanks
     

Share This Page