DVDX for 3.4?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by EnigmaXtreme, Feb 3, 2009.

Feb 3, 2009

DVDX for 3.4? by EnigmaXtreme at 11:16 PM (1,185 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes Ive finally installed the Homebrew Channel, but I cant seem to install DVDx. I keep getting this 2011 error, I read that the 3.4 update cause DVDx not to work.

    Is there a DVDx for 3.4 yet
     
  2. Quiche_on_a_leas

    Newcomer Quiche_on_a_leas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No there isn't. Downgrade, install preloader and DVDx~
     
  4. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Old news. Doesn't work anymore.

    It does a CRC check on the DOL which it downloaded from HackMii's servers, so marcan used DollZ to compress it so it didn't work anymore. [​IMG]
     
  5. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    So anynews on an update, cause i really wanna play dvds on my wii lol
     
  6. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Do a downgrade, then. It'll be worth your time.
     
  7. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    you don't have to downgrade but you do need to re-enable the truch bug... search on trucha bug restore and you'll find your answer
     
  8. EnigmaXtreme
    OP

    Member EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,340
    Location:
    Tasmania, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol ive just had the homebrew channel for less then a day, i want to lest wait a week till i try anything risky
     
  9. ds22

    Member ds22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Rotterdam NL
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I downgraded my wii a day after i installed the Homebrew Channel.
    It worked just fine for me [​IMG] .
     

Share This Page