Does anyone else have problems with Dante's Inferno?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Gerinych, Mar 5, 2010.

  1. Gerinych
    OP

    Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Look at the flag
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to play Dante's Inferno on my PSP, but I'm having some problems:
    1. When I load the game, it hangs on a black screen for 2 minutes before showing the intro.
    2. Sometimes the audio in cutscenes pauses for a second or so, but the video still goes, so they go out of sync.
    3. There's this one stage in Greed where you're supposed to ride a monster somewhere and get ambushed, but the enemies never show up and I can't go any farther in the game.

    I was thinking that it might be my memory stick, because I used to be able to play Rock Band Unplugged without any lags, but now it has long loading screens and it takes some time for some objects to load when you're actually playing. I tried formatting the stick, but it didn't make any difference.

    Anyone got something similar?

    I have a phat PSP with 5.50 Gen-D3.
     
  2. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    The lag for RBU might be coincidental and possibly caused by something you changed on your PSP (CFW, plugins, CPU settings).

    Dante's Inferno is a pretty intense game for the PSP so some load lag is expected but it sounds excessive in your case. What brand memory stick do you have?
     
  3. sadak5

    Member sadak5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Mexico City
    Country:
    Mexico
    Also, you compresed it as CSO or in ISO format? This is one of the games lagging as HELL (??? [​IMG][​IMG] ) in CSO
     
  4. Gerinych
    OP

    Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Look at the flag
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure what brand it is, it just says Sony. I'm pretty sure it's real, I got it in Future Shop and thePSP says it has MagicGate.

    I'm talking about the uncompressed version, CSO lags even worse, I can't even load a save file, it gets stuck at the loading screen.
     
  5. SamAsh07

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Uhh no idea, I just got the iso on my PSP Slim running 5.50 GEn-D3, i'll check, wait

    EDIT:- Well, I have faced no lags, till now, the intro came up fine, game plays fine, audio n video in-sync...hmm
    Idk if this may be the cause but, its your PSP, PSP Phat has 32mb memory, while Slim has 64mb, maybe thats the reason?
     
  6. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 1000 and cr-5400 with 2 Transcend class 6 8G microSDs and I didn't experience any wait before the intro or any lag in game for the test I ran. Admittedly, it wasn't a long test.

    You should try to test your MS on someone else's PSP and vice versa if possible to rule out the variables. If you don't know anyone with a CFW PSP then I would get a new card.
     
  7. Gerinych
    OP

    Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Look at the flag
    Country:
    Canada
    I can't get to a modded PSP before Monday, so I'm gonna have to wait. Also, I got my hands on a US and a Spanish European versions of the game and they both lag the same. I don't know if they lag on that Greed stage, because I haven't gotten that far yet.
     
  8. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    On my PSP Slim running 5.50 GEN-D2 (with the pegasus.prx from D3 for playing Dante's Inferno), using an ISO of Dante's Inferno on a 8 gig Lexar stick, everything runs perfectly smooth.
     
  9. Gerinych
    OP

    Member Gerinych GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    303
    Location:
    Look at the flag
    Country:
    Canada
    Didn't help. Maybe because it's for D2, but I saw a thread that says you can install it on D3 and get the same results.
     
  10. 67birdman

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine messes up at the first part where you battle death.
    Right at the end where your supposed to press circle.
    I keep pressing it, but it never works, like it never finishes that part [​IMG]
     
  11. -aXe-

    Newcomer -aXe- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    I've not encountered any problems. Running an ISO of it right now.
     
  12. Kme92

    Newcomer Kme92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm running GenD (full) and I can't even start the game :/
     
  13. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    You need to decrypt the bins and inject them back into the iso or use pegasus.prx.
     
  14. jgalloway64

    Newcomer jgalloway64 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    http://yacc.pspgen.com/Yacc_0_4_0_3.zip
    i had the same problem, but converted the .cso to an .iso with the program above. Its free to download and simple to use I suppose.
     

Share This Page