Disc Channel is Black and White

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WiiMonkey, Mar 6, 2009.

Mar 6, 2009
  1. WiiMonkey
    OP

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello all, All of a sudden my disc channel plays all PAL original games in black and white on PAL Wii.
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    :Face palm: Whaaa did you doooo?

    [​IMG]
     
  3. roku93

    Member roku93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    All of sudden. Yeah. Who are you trying to fool? Your little brother adjusted the color of the TV. Check that. [​IMG]
     
  4. WiiMonkey
    OP

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yes all of a sudden!! and there is no little brother and im not that thick m8 think b4 you speak
     
  5. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure you havent adjusted preloader region settings, vid patch, sure its a PAL game? U using crt tv or plasma/lcd etc?

    On my crt i often get b/w games if they are out of region and dont contain PAL video but i force the region of the disc.

    On my LCD its fine though.
     
  6. WiiMonkey
    OP

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Yes i haven't touched nowt and im very sure it is a PAL game, im in the Uk and its originals only and im using a crt tv which supports both PAL and NTSC video, It only on the Offical Disc channel every other loader is fine.
     
  7. Mauwi

    Newcomer Mauwi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Germany
    I got that problem too a few weeks ago when i installed cIOScorp. Just update your Wii to 3.3, downgrade to 3.2 with Anyregionchanger (and reinstall cIOScorp if you installed it) and the problem should be gone.
     
  8. BumFace

    Member BumFace GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    UK, London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i thought this thread was like a joke? 'Disc Channel and Black and White....And Red all over'

    anyways back to topic, do what Mauwi says it might help or ask the more expert members
     
  9. WiiMonkey
    OP

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorted............. My 4 year old daughter had seen me fiddle with the wii and thought she would have a go to and changed some settings in preloader, ha ha, little shat!!
     
  10. kyle007

    Member kyle007 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    so it was a little one xD lol and wow you must have a pretty smart 4 year old she knows to press the power button then quickly hold down reset until preloader pops up lol [​IMG]
     
  11. WiiMonkey
    OP

    Member WiiMonkey GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont know if she actually knew what she was doing, however she did it and she managed to change almost all settings in preloader, all i got off her when i asked if she had touched the wii was " daddy i pressed them buttons and played on wii" lol
     
  12. kyle007

    Member kyle007 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    so it was a little one xD lol and wow you must have a pretty smart 4 year old she knows to press the power button then quickly hold down reset until preloader pops up lol [​IMG]
     

Share This Page