Dios Mios Lite issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Pokemon128, Jan 22, 2013.

Jan 22, 2013

Dios Mios Lite issue by Pokemon128 at 5:23 AM (576 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Pokemon128
    OP

    Newcomer Pokemon128 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Since I figured out what the actual problem is, I've edited my question. But I still need help on how to fix it.

    Recently my GCM files do not work and I get a typical DML error message ("fatal error", etc.). However, my ISO files still work fine. My GCMs have always worked fine in the past. Is this an issue with DML 2.6?

    Settings:
    Dios Mios Lite 2.6 (real NAND)
    USB Loader GX r1207
    d2x v10 beta r52
     
  2. ayrek

    Member ayrek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Did you change anything else about your configuration aside from adding the new game? And, what have you tried to fix it since you noticed?
     
  3. Pokemon128
    OP

    Newcomer Pokemon128 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    disregard this reply (but not the thread itself please)
     
  4. ayrek

    Member ayrek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    It seems to me that the simplest solution, then, would be to convert your .gcm's to .iso's.
    The program that I use to handle all my gamecube backups is GcIT; unfortunately for .gcm's, its a two-step process. First you convert the file itself to an .iso, either full size or trimmed. Then, you can export the trimmed .iso in either DiscEx or GCReEx format.

    http://www.wiibackupmanager.co.uk/gcit.html
     
  5. zerofalcon

    Member zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Somewhere close to my NES
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Just change the file extension from .gcm to .iso, no need to convert anything
     
  6. Pokemon128
    OP

    Newcomer Pokemon128 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I changed the file extensions and things seem to be fine now. It's still weird that GCMs don't work anymore. Must be an bug with the new DML patch.
     

Share This Page