Dingoo Digital USA Prototype Design

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
OP
Former Staff
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
10,578
Trophies
0
Age
46
Location
From Where???
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
5,372
Country
Colombia
review.gif
Dingoo Digital USA Prototype Design
Case Design!
consoleb2010.jpg

Dingoo Digital USA has been working on a prototype video game system. The specs have already been released and now some mock-ups of a possible case design are ready. Be sure to post your thoughts in the on-going discussion thread at the Dingoonity Forums.



Specs said:
• Ingenic 4755 (Dual Core Clocked at 400 MHz but can be overclocked to 550Mhz The second core is a VPU similar to a GPU)
• 4.0 TFT LCD (Brand: King Display KD43G16-40NC-A3 Resolution: 800x480 Active area: 95.04mm x 53.86mm 262K color, 24bit parallel RGB interface)
• 64MB SD Ram (Winbond W9825G6EH-6 (2 pieces) 4M words x 4 banks x 16 bits = 32 MB 166MHz/CL3 or 133MHz/CL2)
• 2GB NAND (Samsung K9GAG08U0E 16 Gb = 2GB MLC, large block 8-bit interface)
• MicroSD Memory Slot
• D-Pad and Analog Nub on left
• Standard A,B,Y,X on the right and L1 R1 Shoulder buttons on top
• 4MP Video Camera/Camera
• OS will be Dingux with hopefully a new menu system the fall back will be Gmenu2X
• Windows Windows XP, Vista, and Windows 7 out of the box 32bit.
• Estimated price $80 to $85 USD

We hope to have final proto-type by 15th of December. This will make using a Dongle WiFi Feasible will also allow for keyboards, mouse, game controllers etc.

discuss.png
 On-going Discussion
 

_Chaz_

GBAtemp's Official Mook™
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
5,698
Trophies
0
XP
753
Country
United States
If that's an analog stick, I like it.


Also, I think it's about time they've added L2 and R2 buttons.
 

zeromac

Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
2,192
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Earth
Website
Visit site
XP
262
Country
dear god, why do they always only add 1 fucking analog stick?! I mean couldnt we do with 2?! How are we supposed to play PS1 games properly!?
 

Zerousen

【=◈︿◈=】
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2009
Messages
1,987
Trophies
1
Age
25
XP
1,348
Country
United States
Hmm, I was thinking that if they were to add 2 analogue sticks and l2+r2 buttons, with some more ram or a better screen, we could emulate PS2, but that's most likely in my dreams....
 

PeregrinFig

A miserable little pile of secrets
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
666
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Michigan
Website
Visit site
XP
91
Country
United States
Hikaru said:
Hmm, I was thinking that if they were to add 2 analogue sticks and l2+r2 buttons, with some more ram or a better screen, we could emulate PS2, but that's most likely in my dreams....
A PC can't emulate PS2 perfectly, so if they were to make the thing that powerful, it would be far from affordable. You're better off buying a PS2.
 

_Chaz_

GBAtemp's Official Mook™
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
5,698
Trophies
0
XP
753
Country
United States
Hikaru said:
Hmm, I was thinking that if they were to add 2 analogue sticks and l2+r2 buttons, with some more ram or a better screen, we could emulate PS2, but that's most likely in my dreams....
PS2 may be a bit too hopeful, but I'd like to at least play PS1 without having some counter-productive button mapping.
 

megahunter

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 10, 2008
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
sweden
XP
246
Country
am i the only one thinking wtf about the "Windows Windows XP, Vista, and Windows 7 out of the box 32bit." line in the info?
 

_Chaz_

GBAtemp's Official Mook™
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
5,698
Trophies
0
XP
753
Country
United States
megahunter said:
am i the only one thinking wtf about the "Windows Windows XP, Vista, and Windows 7 out of the box 32bit." line in the info?
Just saw that... I wonder if it will be fixed soon.
 

shakirmoledina

Legend
Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2004
Messages
6,613
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Dar es Salaam
Website
vfootball.co.nf
XP
810
Country
Tanzania
is the L2 and R2 button pressed then for the ps1? the specs are impressive for a simple system but u gotta see how much more can be done with this better system
the price is amazing! I wonder if they can make the sides more curved to make it look slicker like the DS
 

deathking

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
647
Trophies
0
Website
toxsic.com
XP
235
Country
United States
tv output is missing
thats one of my most used dingoo features
also gemini a330 has the connectivity thing which this one also is missing
 

redact

‮҉
Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2007
Messages
3,161
Trophies
0
Location
-
XP
664
Country
Mauritania
deathking said:
tv output is missing
thats one of my most used dingoo features
also gemini a330 has the connectivity thing which this one also is missing
what are uoi talking about?
there was a tv out in that image next to the headphone out ("audio" and "video")
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: x65 refuses my 500mgs :angry: