Destroying Trucha BUG

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by matthewd997, Oct 11, 2009.

Oct 11, 2009

Destroying Trucha BUG by matthewd997 at 12:28 PM (1,579 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    I just used the Trucha bug restorer to restore the Trucha bug to ios36, but now I have decided to return my wii to its original state. - how do I restore IOS36 to the way it was before I used The TRUCHA BUG RESTORER?

    ty in advance
     
  2. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Update...?

    Or delete IOS36 then install a WAD of it in its place. I don't believe you'll brick.
     
  3. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Chill out dude. What's so urgent about that ?
     
  4. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so going by your update theory - even tho im on 4.2, If i tell it to update - it will delete all homebrew and return my wii to its virgin state?
     
  5. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    EDIT: woops! double post
     
  6. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Get the newest IOS36 wad file with NUS Downloader and install it.
     
  7. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh, no then, that won't work.

    Do what Det1re said then; get the latest IOS36 through NUS or download it from elsewhere and just install that with WAD Manager.
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Or just install IOS36 unpatched with TBR.
     
  9. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    err... not to sound nooby, but how exactly would I do that?
     
  10. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Not sure if TBR can do it, but with dop ios mod (run from 249), you can let it download and install a clean ios36 from the internet.
     
  11. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, Ive got the dop ios mod

    but do i HAVE to use 249 - shouldnt I be using 36 as its
    a) the location of the trucha bug
    and

    b) the ios I want?


    also, do i want to enable the sig hash check and the ES_identity?
     
  12. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    249 is the IOS from which the program will run, that's what you choose first. The IOS it will edit should be 36, that's what you choose after that.

    If you want a CLEAN ios36, do not sighashcheck (trucha) or ES_identity.
     
  13. matthewd997
    OP

    Member matthewd997 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for your help
     

Share This Page