1. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    "Logo-para-switch.Palomitas" is a Switch custom logo creator tool for windows write a part in python and the gui is in hta for a simple use
    This program does not require any dependencies, is completely portable and is ready to open and use
    1.0.0 to 10.1.0 firm compatible

    [​IMG]

    You need to import a "PNG" "308x350" "RGBA" image for it to work you can use photoshop or other photo editors
    After the conversion finishes a folder will open with the necessary .ips to copy to your sd.
    files are saved in %temp%\ips folder

    Steps:
    1. Download the latest release.
    2. Open the program (ignore any antivirus warning the code is public).
    3. Select a "PNG" "308x350" "RGBA" image and hit "Convertir".
    4. Copy the amosphere or sxos folder to your sd card.
    5. BootUp your switch to see the logo Changed.
    [​IMG]
    Look for the code? go to Github
    The logo is a static image not at animated one.
     
    Last edited by Kronos2308, Aug 30, 2020
  2. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United States
    NICE, even easier. Thanks! I though writing. So this replaces the Nintendo Switch logo. Can we do the same for the Nintendo logo? If I could change the Nintendo logo too I would be so happy.
     
    Last edited by mikefor20, Aug 30, 2020
  3. m3inard

    m3inard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2020
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Philippines
    will this work in sxos?
     
  4. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  5. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    to change the nintendo word you need to hard coded in to ams code
    the image get a lcd converter tool to arduino to generate the c code but is not easy
     
  6. chrisfand

    chrisfand Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, worked fine for me. Used this SX OS image
     

    Attached Files:

  7. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,568
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Thanks a lot but if u are the creator, this is some thing to add in the program :
    • Drag'n'drop image file on the program
    • Create ips for 10.x directly, no one is on old version and i think, ips work on all fw
    • Create a ips folder at the same folder where is your image
    I have a script error at the end of the convertor so, i have no ips folder :(
    Capture.PNG
     
    Last edited by chronoss, Aug 31, 2020
  8. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    try the v1.1
     
    Last edited by Kronos2308, Aug 31, 2020
    chronoss likes this.
  9. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,568
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    same thing, it create ips from 10.x to 1.x...
    At the end, it open temp folder but no ips file in logo folder...
    Nothing too at the same folder with my logo...
    Take more time to convert the logo... the script take only some second to convert my logo...

    So, not usefull for now :(
     
  10. mikefor20

    mikefor20 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United States
    totalvirus shows malware
     
  11. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    then add an exeption o your antivirus
    the program use a pyton script convert to exe so some antivirus may jump
    is not a virus of course
    this is the code of the exe
     
    Last edited by Kronos2308, Aug 31, 2020
    chronoss likes this.
  12. crissal

    crissal GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Italy
    Why use an HTA when you already adopted Python? You can use tkinter, it's nice and won't raise false positives
     
    mikefor20 and chronoss like this.
  13. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    i just mod the script and convert this too exe
    since i have so litle experience with python
    hta was the more easy i see sice y work with web pages code
    in the future i think to putt all in the same language

    but the project is open source so any change or mod is posible to someone with more experience
     
  14. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Country:
    Mexico
    I for the love of all that's holy, can't convert the image I want. Always throws error. I converted it to 350x308 and all. Could anyone, please, make the honors for me? I just can`t seem to do it right, I'm using the latest release but when I click the convert button it shows error EVERYTIME!! Here is the image on .PNG Just need to convert it to the right size.

    I'm used to convert images and use all kind of tools but this one well, I don't know, catch me off guard.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,988
    Country:
    United States
    False positive. You get this a lot with any Python script converted to an EXE for obvious reasons. For future reference, don't only rely on VirusTotal or any other online AV scanner as they can be easily bypassed. Use a site like Hybrid-Analysis or Any.run to get an actual analysis of whatever you think might be malicious.

    Edit: Here's a detailed report for anyone else that's suspicious. It's clean for anyone that's worried.
    https://www.hybrid-analysis.com/sam...a354061f1718270d7795/5f4e8c32fcd004060518c2c6

    It drops a couple of temporary executables. and is inside a WinRAR SFX, so it's no wonder that this gets flagged. It's a portable EXE created by someone who doesn't know what they're doing when making a portable EXE, but it's safe nonetheless.
     
    Last edited by Joom, Sep 1, 2020
  16. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,568
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
  17. Kronos2308

    OP Kronos2308 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Spain
    image is invalid or the antivirus is bloking the creation of the ips files
     
  18. chronoss

    chronoss GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,568
    Country:
    Congo, Republic of the
    Tell me for antivirus because my images work well with the script
     
  19. moxman1

    moxman1 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    This will be useful! thanks so much.
     
  20. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,590
    Country:
    Mexico
    I tried using this app on Linux through Wine, but it refuses to open for me.
    I was wondering if someone could please make this small logo for me with the app, please?
     

    Attached Files:

    chronoss likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Palomitas), Custom, switch