Could this be my problem??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by KuRensan, Jan 3, 2010.

Jan 3, 2010

Could this be my problem?? by KuRensan at 9:30 AM (1,363 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi
    I've got an problem with some games because they can't read the game disc
    so I was reading some different tutorials and saw something I forgot:

    [​IMG]

    the verify is on that has to be off, isn't it ??
    so could that be my problem of Can't read the game disc??
    I hope it is because I have few game with that problem

    Already thanks SOS-Rens
     
  2. striker1

    Newcomer striker1 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    You want verify enabled. It double-checks that your disc is good after writing. Enabling/disabling that option doesn't affect the writing process.
     
  3. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Verify does what it says on the tin. What errors/problems are you getting? Some issues arise from burn speed or media type
     
  4. Dinoguy

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a backup loader not the disk channel?
    What backup loader are you using?
    What burn speed?
    What game?
    Have you installed cios and other things needed for backups?
     
  5. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I assumed he has cIOS/loader installed As they say 'assumption is the mother of all fuck-ups'
     
  6. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    like bazamuffin stated, it depends on what speed you did the burn process and what type of dvd you used. the wii is kinda choosy for media.
     
  7. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Loader: NeoGamma R8 Channel
    cIOS: 249
    Game: Super Mario Galaxy, Mario Kart DoubleDash (got an MIOS)
    Burn Speed 2x or 4x (but when imgBurn double-check the disc the speed is 5x or 6x :S)
    DVD: Phillips 4.7GB 16x DVD-R

    This is what I have
     
  8. linuxares

    Member linuxares GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,384
    Country:
    Sweden
    The philips DVD suck, I read lots of problems about them with the wii.
    Try Verbatims DVD-R.
     
  9. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use Memorex, not a bad burn yet. Theres a 'compatibility' list somewhere that details how well different makes worl/don't work.
     
  10. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    What burner do you have? 75% of the time: Cheap Burner + Cheap Media = Coaster. Philips DVDs count as cheap media.
     
  11. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm using ImgBurn Free burner ^^ so cheap
     
  12. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    they have a pioneer it tells you in the image
     
  13. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Ack, missed that. Thanks for pointing it out longtom.

    @SOS-Rens: I was referring to the hardware. I've seen good reviews and recommendations for Pioneer I don't have any experience with them though. I have two LITE-ONs and an LG (which I haven't used for burning yet).
     
  14. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    pioneer are the best in my opinion have had plextor and didn't think much of it would give bad burns on a wide range of media cheap and premium changed back to pioneer and never get a bad burn on any media cheap or premium
     
  15. Eddie_Brock

    Member Eddie_Brock GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    341
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a pioneer as well. I am no fanboy, and no preference for one brand over another, but my Pioneer works great and combined with TDK DVD-Rs, has yet to produce a bad burn for the Wii.
     
  16. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive never had a problem with Tesco own brand DVD-R 8x, super cheap as well - £9.99 for 50
     

Share This Page