configurable USB loader ver56c

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by digglesn8, Sep 8, 2010.

Sep 8, 2010
  1. digglesn8
    OP

    Newcomer digglesn8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    arkansas
    Country:
    United States
    has anyone else had this problem with the configurable USB loader?

    It was just fine until the other day when I added new game files to my external. After doing so, I loaded it back up onto the Wii and started it up to download game covers.....after the process had finished it returned to the game selection screen with absolutely no game covers. When I turn it off and then back on the ones I had gained previously reappeared; the new files still didnt have covers. I'm dumbfounded and have no idea how to fix this problem. Please. Someone....................help.
     
  2. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    you're 4 versions behind, for starters - why not upgrade? might help.
     
  3. digglesn8
    OP

    Newcomer digglesn8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    arkansas
    Country:
    United States
    I've already tried that...like....5 times. The update appears to have downloaded fine.....or that's what it says at least after it has finished. Then it asks for a loader reset for the changes to take place; I abide. But when I load it up it's still ver 56. I don't know what's going on with it.
     
  4. boondoklife

    Member boondoklife GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Jah's Pocket
    Country:
    United States
    sounds odd, why not try and run a new install of CFG USB loader manually (put the SD in the computer) and see what happens. Also make sure you don't have the card switched to read only.
     
  5. rcsgd

    Newcomer rcsgd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
  6. digglesn8
    OP

    Newcomer digglesn8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    arkansas
    Country:
    United States

    hahahaha. I feel so funking stupid right now. I more than likely locked my SD card last night while moving it from my laptop to the Wii. I'll check it out and get back to you! I hope thats the only problem.
     
  7. digglesn8
    OP

    Newcomer digglesn8 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    arkansas
    Country:
    United States
    awesome. My SD card was locked and I've managed to fix everything now. You guys are awesome!
     
  8. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    the important thing is that you confined this to cfg's own thread, not making a new one and calling attention to your...oh, shit.
     

Share This Page