Combine .bin files or...?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kj4860, Nov 6, 2008.

Nov 6, 2008

Combine .bin files or...? by kj4860 at 11:48 PM (1,243 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kj4860
    OP

    Newcomer kj4860 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Quick Question:


    I used the disc dumper 1.2 by nitrotux and caitsuit2. I have all 5 pieces of my game dumped to my hd. All are in 0.bin, 1.bin .... all the way to 5.bin format. How do i burn them correctly?


    thanks!
     
  2. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Linux:
    Code:
    cat file1.bin file2.bin ... > file.bin
    Inferior Microsoft Made Operating Systems:
    Code:
    copy /b file1.bin file2.bin ... > file.bin
     
  3. kj4860
    OP

    Newcomer kj4860 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    lol ugh...i guess i can use VMware but yea i'd rather use OS X


    nevertheless, i am HORRIBLE with prompts so...replace the /b with my directory path?
    PS: and that all is to go into command prompt...right? lol
     
  4. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,707
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OSX being based on unix at some point in time should have cat:
    http://developer.apple.com/documentation/D...man1/cat.1.html

    back to windows though:
    copy is self evident, /b means binary (as opposed to ASCII which runs the risk of not copying everything when used with binary code), file1.bin+file2.bin does what it says the final file is the location and name of the file created. Here you could put the path:
    example.
    file1.bin file2.bin file3.bin, aim all 3 copied in "numerical" order to a file called filefin.bin in "c:\demo\"
    copy /b file1.bin+file2.bin+file3.bin "c:\demo\filefin.bin"
    If you leave the directory out it will make a file in the directory it runs in. Quotes are not strictly necessary in the example above but if you have a space in a directory name then you will need it.
     
  5. kj4860
    OP

    Newcomer kj4860 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    please let me know

    somebody [​IMG]
     
  6. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    What I said for Linux/Unix-based OSes and what he said for Windows.
     
  7. kj4860
    OP

    Newcomer kj4860 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    alright, i think i have it working in OS X

    Terminal is running through a jumble of numbers and such rapidly(?)

    Does this take a while?


    edit: NVM, i'm 99% sure i got it right [​IMG]

    Now i'll just wait for the lagfest to end.

    Thanks a ton guys! I most definitely owe you one
     
  8. kj4860
    OP

    Newcomer kj4860 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    oh boy...lol...i'm back


    how do i burn the .bin file? Do i create a .cue? Do i convert it to .iso?

    please help. i keep making coasters [​IMG]
     

Share This Page