1. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    is there a program that let run .cmd and .bat files
    because i want to use my Javabot and it have run.cmd to start
    or must i change the extension of the file to let it run in the Terminal?
     
  2. SifJar

    SifJar Not a pirate
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    Linux uses BASH so you'd need a .SH script AFAIK. Completely different syntax. Just use terminal to run the app directly if its a Linux program.
     
  3. Frederica Bernkastel

    Frederica Bernkastel GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,170
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    batch files are for use with the windows terminal.
    Instead, you can use shell scripts (any extension, although .sh is typically used) which are different to batch scripts in a good way.

    can you paste the contents of the batch file here? I'm sure I can rewrite it for use with a generic distro.

    EDIT: it probably is a one-liner.
     
  4. coolness

    OP coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i while pm you the link with the run.cmd file
    because it contains a msn account/password
    EDIT: its a msnbot thats why it have the run.cmd
    its orginally brians msnbot but first it steals passwords i coded the bot and removed the password thing [​IMG]
    EDIT EDIT: Antoligy helped me [​IMG]
     
  5. Scorpei

    Scorpei GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Anyone have any ideas how I automatically pass a yes to a command inside a shell script?
    I have a mount -t davfs running which uses https and thus uses encryption over SSL. However the mount requires a valid certificate OR it asks for confirmation to accept this 'unknown' certificate (asking a y or an N). I have already tried to get the certificate of the server in davfs2's config however I seem to be unable to get it to register.

    I've tried to do
    [email protected]~:/backup
     
  6. doyama

    doyama GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. Nollog

    Nollog GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,939
    Country:
    Ireland
    apt-get install wine1.3
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - ubuntu, linux,