Hacking clean the SysNand using mariko

RBlackbird420

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
El Salvador
Hi there, I got a question and I haven't been able to find an answer in the forums. I'm still new to this.
Is there a way to clean the SysNand using SX OS on sx core mariko?
I seen there's the Haku33 homebrew, however is not recommended on mariko because it will brick the console
But is there another homebrew for sx os?
There's the CleanUp option built in the sx core, but is not clear on what files exactly it cleans.
Or would you recommend to do SX OS clean up, and then dump Nand, create EMUnand ?
When my chip got installed, they put the games on the sd card and started to run games xci on sysnand so I assume the nand is not longer clean,
Airplane mode has been on since then and I haven't gone online.
What I want is to clean the nand and dump the nand to my sd card then copy to my pc and then create EMUnand on the switch and load my games
Will I be able to get online on OFW and play xci on EMUnand ?
Should I just abandon all hope to go online and give up and embrace the ban?

Thanks if you read my lots of questions, I know I have no idea of what I'm doing and probably already f***d up
But I appreciate very much the community help I want to continue trying to use homebrew too
I find that there isn't much information on sx core yet and i'm exited to learn more

Reactions: androidguest64

x3n0

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
As far as I know there is no 100% guarantee clean-up and ban safe method. Just use original firmware for legal stuff and emunand (offline or blocked N services) for all the other stuff.

HenryMin

Trophies
XP
Country
Korea, South
No do not use Haku33, it's based on reboot to payload.

'Clean up' option in SX CORE menu removes eMMC payload in BOOT0.

Draxzelex

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi there, I got a question and I haven't been able to find an answer in the forums. I'm still new to this.