Chrono Trigger Freeze R4

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by vodoochild81, Nov 10, 2009.

Nov 10, 2009

Chrono Trigger Freeze R4 by vodoochild81 at 6:33 AM (1,296 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    I use to use the patched Chrono rom but now since I moved to moonshell.nds to play newer games I had to use the RAW chorno rom. Now i have issues with freezing...is there a way to get the patched chrono rom to work with moonshell? Please I am so close to beating this game. hahah
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    freezing because of piracy issue?
    then use the piracy bypass code

    download the latest database from cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  3. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    yes because of piracy. How do I put the cheats file on the DS with moonshell? Same as the regular?
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i had never try moonshell
    so i am not sure
    but i assume it should be the same [​IMG]

    is either usrcheat or cheat.dat..
     
  5. vodoochild81
    OP

    Member vodoochild81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Which code should I be enabling? "Back up enabler/game fix code" ? Because that is not working. I still am getting the freeze in the same spot.
     
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm assuming you are using some loader (like ysmenu) alongside it, as neither moonshell 1 or 2 will load roms.
    If you are using YSmenu, try updating the cheat database file and activating it via YSMenu (hold down B while loading a rom to access it).
    A more practical solution would be to update the loader- ie: rebuilding ysmenu from the unofficial DSTT kernel. This is the best solution, actually.
     

Share This Page