Checking what IOS you have?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by SenateDC, Nov 18, 2008.

Nov 18, 2008

Checking what IOS you have? by SenateDC at 6:07 PM (2,368 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. SenateDC
    OP

    Newcomer SenateDC Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    I know this is probably a stupid question but I searched the forums and couldn't find out how to find out what IOS your running. I updated my wii with gamma .03 as well the rev7 ios that came with it. Is the custom IOS 249, cause thats what shows up on my wii gamma loader screen?
     
  2. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    you have lots of ios's installed there is no master ios the 35 or 36 is used for system menu and 249 for gamma
     
  3. SenateDC
    OP

    Newcomer SenateDC Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    ahhh so is it bad to have more ios's installed then needed? I had first thought ios's were like firmware where you had only one primary installed.
     
  4. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    i was wondering the same thing.

    should i delete old custom IOS's before i install new ones?
     
  5. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    dont delet ios's it will brick your wii ! silly's
     
  6. evilboi77

    Newcomer evilboi77 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I used AnyTitle Deleter to check.
     
  7. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    custom ios's can be deleted they are installed in ios249 but you can just install the new over the old
     
  8. priapism

    Member priapism GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    United States
    wait, all custom IOS's are installed in IOS249?
     
  9. Chemical_Warfare

    Member Chemical_Warfare GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    0.1's was later modiffied to point to 247, but i believe your answer is yes.
     

Share This Page