ROM Hack Cheat Code to NTR Plugin?

imthe666st

Felyne Hunter
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Germany
Doesn't GateShark and NTR use memory the same way? In Hyrule Warriors the GateShark cheats had the same offsets then NTR. I'm not sure how it handles with other games.
 

PandaMayFire

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
287
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
128
Country
United States
So we can convert Gateshark codes to an NTR cheat plugin? Would someone mind linking a tutorial or briefly explaining how to do this? I would love to have more codes for Super Mystery Dungeon without using my Gateway card.
 

imthe666st

Felyne Hunter
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Germany
So we can convert Gateshark codes to an NTR cheat plugin? Would someone mind linking a tutorial or briefly explaining how to do this? I would love to have more codes for Super Mystery Dungeon without using my Gateway card.
If you have a gateway card, could you quickly test something for me? Could you tell me ANY of the codes you're using? I'll quickly try to convert this to NTR ( best would be the held money )
 

DesuIsSparta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2015
Messages
580
Trophies
0
XP
1,015
Country
United States
You can't always convert the codes, but most of the time just adding the last memory address range start to the original code pointer will work.

Example:
- Gameshark = 0x002bEcDD
- NTR Range = 0x40000000
- Result = 0x402becdd

That's if you're lucky, though. Most of the time it doesn't work in my experience
 

xenoxc

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
169
Country
Thailand
You can't always convert the codes, but most of the time just adding the last memory address range start to the original code pointer will work.

Example:
- Gameshark = 0x002bEcDD
- NTR Range = 0x40000000
- Result = 0x402becdd

That's if you're lucky, though. Most of the time it doesn't work in my experience
Thanks a lot

Where can i search for the "Last Memory Address Range" ?
 

3DSPoet

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
402
Trophies
0
XP
370
Country
United States
Thanks a lot

Where can i search for the "Last Memory Address Range" ?

Um...isn't the game memory range usually 14 rather than 40? Every code I've searched on NTR debugger thus far has resided at 0x14000000

So the code you referenced, I would think, would be 0x142BECDD
 

3DSPoet

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
402
Trophies
0
XP
370
Country
United States
Start the NTR debugger, list all the processes and do: "memlayout(pid=0x[and here the pid])" without the [] .

Once you've connected the debugger, connected to it, found your process, then do this /\ to list all the memory areas you can access. The area for the game memory has been the 14 one every time I've tried. :D
 

imthe666st

Felyne Hunter
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Germany
Although i'm pretty bad at explaining things simple, I'll give it a try.

So, if you started NTR you can press X+Y to open the menu. Now enable the debugger with the second option. If that's done go to your PC and start your NTR Debugger, ( or any fork you like )

I created a fork 2 days ago to make life a bit simpler. Just start it, enter the 3ds Ip, list all the processes and enter the pid. Then you can click memlayout and it should show you all the memregions.
https://github.com/imthe666st/NTRClient/releases/tag/v0.1-alpha-pre-release

Please note, that this is just a prerelease I did now. This fork might still be buggy, but it makes stuff easier with NTR debugger

EDIT: Something I should add. Using NTR debugger might take 2 or 3 tries to connect.

EDIT2: For the fork, actually, don't use it. I left some debug stuff in there that propably makes it impossible to connect, since I made the ip static to 192.168.0.11, because I am a bit lazy, I'll quickly update the file.

EDIT3: Updated the file.
 
Last edited by imthe666st,

imthe666st

Felyne Hunter
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2015
Messages
383
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Germany
Um...isn't the game memory range usually 14 rather than 40? Every code I've searched on NTR debugger thus far has resided at 0x14000000

So the code you referenced, I would think, would be 0x142BECDD

I just checked some of my games, and Terraria doesn't have 0x14000000 as last memregion. The last memregion is 0x10002000:
Code:
valid memregions:
00100000 - 00847fff , size: 00748000
08000000 - 0dffffff , size: 06000000
0ffc0000 - 10000fff , size: 00041000
10002000 - 10002fff , size: 00001000
end of memlayout.
 

3DSPoet

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2015
Messages
402
Trophies
0
XP
370
Country
United States
That's "probably" the correct region. All you can really do is try a couple of ram dumps and search for values.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Here is hoping 2022 is a good year for DC cinematic universe
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Honestly don't really know what Dune is.
    Gift
  • gudenau @ gudenau:
    Anyone here know much about Jetbrains InteliJ Idea?
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Oh, T-hug was here :blink:
    Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    Hey, where the admins at? Come in the chat. I got a idea. How bout a Sound notification or something when someone tags you in chat? :ninja:
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Post it in the v8 feedback thread
    Gift
  • Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Post what sorry? I'm guessing we were talking about this ages ago, but I haven't been on GBATemp in almost a year so my memory is failing me :-/
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    feedback and or bugs that may have popped up since the migration to XenForo 2!
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Umm...I think you might have the wrong person, since that may as well have been written in Chinese. I have nothing to do with the management of this site, nor have I ever been involved. I'm just a member, and hardly even qualify as that...like I said my last post was almost a year ago lol
    Gift
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    Lol no, Sonic Angel Knight had an idea, best would be to post it in that thread haha
    Gift
  • OzKenny1983 @ OzKenny1983:
    Sorry, don't know Sonic Angel Knight either...
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    this new xenforo version keeps logging me out, whyh
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    not sure. I haven't had that issue. the only computer related issue I've been having is with my isp and the smtp server getting authentication errors randomly. I'm going to have to call them again. this started happening again after changing my password.
    Gift
  • godreborn @ godreborn:
    you may have to check the box that says "stay signed in." psx place used to have a problem like this for random people, including myself. that will prevent being logged out or it did anyway.
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    it's happened 3 times already and of course i ticked the box
    Gift
  • linuxares @ linuxares:
    Yeah happened to me as well
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    just installed gentoo, i came out alive somehow
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the install itself wasn't that hard, the hard part was getting my hardware to work
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Is it true what they say, did your neck sprout hairs afterwards?
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    good luck actually using it
    Gift
  • Cnrisnm @ Cnrisnm:
    Hi
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    When I see a red light all I know is go
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Have you tried squid games based on your skills
    Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Have you tried squid games based on your skills