1. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    The only thing I get there is gibberish text when I click with x on it. I have scene pgk files so that I do not download it again from anywhere. How to get the pkg files installed from ux0
     
  2. botik

    botik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Russia
    Before installation unpack on PC
    pkg2zip.exe file.pkg [zRIF]
     
  3. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @botik ,you also need the work.bi(same game)file or the game don't appear in the live area,doing refresh live area and license with VitaShell(press triangle).
     
  4. botik

    botik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Russia
    work.bin generates pkg2zip automatically if you specify [zRiF]
     
  5. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I created a zip now and depacked it onto the Vita in the App folder after that I refreshed the livearea and it does not pop up there. I used the pkg2zip.exe without this zrif option as this gives me an error "zrif length too short" or do I need a special file (a zrif for example) but hwere to get this file. I always thought scene files where already playable
     
    Last edited by Drake008, Apr 12, 2021
  6. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @botik ,if you download game from NoPayStation and use Pkg2Zip to convert in zip,don't generate work.bin automatically,need download for version of the game,and insert manually when is unzipped.

    @Drake008 ,need only work.bin for your game insert manually in this position example:
    ux0:app/PCSB00395/sce_sys/package/
     
  7. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,561
    Country:
    United States
    it's possible the zrif was cut off if it's too short. get it from one of the tsv files or from the site you got the pkg. I've never had issues with unpacking a vita pkg, so I'm unfamiliar with that error. I assume it's not the standard length of characters or something.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  8. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @godreborn ,i download work.bin and i add it after unpacked and unzipped,as i wrote in the previous post,it's easier!
     
  9. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,561
    Country:
    United States
    the work.bin is tied to the zrif in some way. I think that's how we got a lot of those keys, because retail copies use the same digital in most cases.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  10. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @godreborn ,i just wrote that it is easier for me to use this method,because i am not as much an expert as you or others in this forum.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  11. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,561
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not much of an expert. I've just tested a lot of things.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  12. botik

    botik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Russia
    string zRIF is file work.bin in the archive using algorithm zlib
    pkg2zip does unpacking zRIF in work.bin and copy to the right place
     
  13. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    17,561
    Country:
    United States
    you need to use the -x setting to get it into a working folder from what I remember. if you don't, the files will be dumped all over the place. lol
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
  14. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well I git this releases from a server in dc++ as mentioned its scene release and zrif strings are not to see there. Can someone get me a file with all the zrif codes, please.
     
  15. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @godreborn ,sorry i didn't understand one thing,but pkg2zip when it transforms the pkg file into zip also has the work.bin file or not?
    Because i tried to put a game in ux0:app/ just unpacked and refreshed the live area and license with VitaShell,but it doesn't appear on the home screen.
     
  16. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    'That is the same problem I have, too.
     
  17. botik

    botik Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Russia
    mini tutorial
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      28 KB
      Views:
      28
  18. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yeah. But have you this ZRIF list so that I can fake sign it?
     
  19. NeoGranzon

    NeoGranzon シュウ:グラビトロンカノン 発射!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Italy
    @Drake008 ,this is the alternative I use with pkg games and written in previous posts
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Drake008

    OP Drake008 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ah OK. Then I will try that.Thank you.
     
    NeoGranzon likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - vitashell, install, Cannot