Can you competely format a wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by seabear, Jun 21, 2009.

Jun 21, 2009

Can you competely format a wii? by seabear at 9:55 PM (3,143 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. seabear
    OP

    Newcomer seabear Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if this is in the wrong section


    So my question is can you completely format your wii? Because I messed up my ios' but I'm still able to boot is there anyway I can format my wii to make them like the defaults and get rid of preloader?

    Thanks,
     
  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm sure you know how the format works on the wii, if not read up, and don't fuck with IOS's then you wont get paranoid.
     
  3. WitoRIT92

    Member WitoRIT92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    430
    Country:
    United States
    im not sure if format under settings will restore your ios but i dont think they would only way to get rid of preloader is to reinstall your sys menu via wad, and to get rid of any other pesties preloader leaves behind go get nand clean http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=151...mp;hl=nandclean, what system menu are you on ?
     

Share This Page