TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    the only one i have right now is the one that emulates the psx/ps1 bios but i wonder if new 3ds supports the ps2/gamecube/N64/wii/sega cd bios.

    if it does for one of them can someone make an emulator that runs one of them please? also make it .cia format
     
  2. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    There's no N64 BIOS. Also what would be the point of these? Sounds stupid tbh.

    Also do you really think the 3DS can run GameCube AND PS2 games?
     
    Joel16 likes this.
  3. Jhynjhiruu

    Jhynjhiruu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    817
    Country:
    PSDX doesn't emulate the PS BIOS, it's essentially a port.
     
    zacchi4k likes this.
  4. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    its to see if the new 3ds can handle them....
     
  5. Jhynjhiruu

    Jhynjhiruu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    817
    Country:
    There sort of is, actually.
     
  6. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    also im not saying run the games im saying run the bios
     
  7. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Well yeah, but the 3DS can't even run N64 games.
     
  8. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    how?
     
  9. Jhynjhiruu

    Jhynjhiruu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    817
    Country:
    Of course not.
     
  10. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    what's the point of that? download an mp4 of the bios lol
     
    PabloMK7 likes this.
  11. Jhynjhiruu

    Jhynjhiruu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    817
    Country:
    Nothing *like* powerful enough.
     
  12. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    i only wanted to know if new 3ds could run the real bios of those
     
  13. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    It can't. Its hilariously underpowered.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The only one it could do would be the Sega CD bios I think
     
  14. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    btw the n64 does have a bios:
     
  15. THEELEMENTKH

    THEELEMENTKH GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,849
    Country:
    Spain
    It's not an emulator, but a homebrew that heavilly replicates the PS(One) BIOS

    So if you wanna have a working PS2 menu on your 3ds... your best bet is to code yourself a homebrew that heavilly replicates it too
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  16. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    for the dd
     
  17. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    That's for the 64DD, an add-on to the N64 that was never released in America. Or Europe. Only Japan.
     
  18. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    thats what i said
     
  19. JellyPerson

    JellyPerson https://discord.gg/BMVma8j
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1,164
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Whatever man. The 3DS cannot run the N64, so it cannot run the bios.
     
  20. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    what about the wii?
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulators, someone,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.