Hacking Question Can I safely update to 6.2?

Jellykrop

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi everyone,
I would like to get some advice from the community since I'm new to the Switch platform.
I recently bought a hackable Switch on firmware 2.1. I plan on using SX OS with it. However, most games now require firmwares higher than 2.1.
May I be able to update my Switch through the official method to 6.2 and still be able to use SX Pro with it? I heard that Nintendo patched the exploit (Fusée gelée if I'm correct) with this update, but I also heard conflicting information suggesting that Team Xecuter found a way to launch the exploit anyway.
I also plan on using an exFAT formatted microSD, which is not usable on firmwares lower than 4.0 if I remember correctly.

What do you suggest that I do?

Thanks in advance!

TheHackersHat

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You’ve been able to update to firmware 6.2.0 for a while now; it’s safe to update. All you need is the latest version of the CFW you’re using, which is usually Atmosphere or SXOS which both support 6.2.0. Make sure your preferred CFW supports or has been updated to support firmware 6.2.0.

Reactions: Jellykrop

ut2k4master

Lord Tourettes
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
format you sd card as fat32 and use the emunand of sx os. your switch can stay on 2.1 and you can update the emunand to the newest firmware and play games there (youre def gonna get banned though if youre using it online)

Jellykrop

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You’ve been able to update to firmware 6.2.0 for a while now; it’s safe to update. All you need is the latest version of the CFW you’re using, which is usually Atmosphere or SXOS which both support 6.2.0. Make sure your preferred CFW supports or has been updated to support firmware 6.2.0.

Wow, that was quick!
Thank you very much ^_^

Jellykrop

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States